Private equity · US · silverlake.com

Silver Lake

Last cheque observed Mar 2026; 3 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage medium

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Private equity
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Growth, Buyout
Cold pitches
not stated

From their own site: “The global leader in technology investing”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
3 (0 led)
Median round size
$5.6B not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Mar 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
VestwellUS · Crunchbase News
Series Ewith 10 others$385MMar 2026
WaymoUS · Crunchbase News
Series Dwith 20 others$16BFeb 2026
WaymoUS · TechCrunch
Series Cwith 7 others$5.6BNov 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 3 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.