United States · Investor

Blackstone Group

Last cheque observed Sep 2026; 98 cheques on record.

Deploying nowNew fund $7.2M, Oct 2026Private equity

BuyoutGrowthPre-IPOArtificial Intelligence & Machine Learning (AI/ML)Big Data & AnalyticsCMS

Deploying now
84%of best year21cheques in 12 months, 98 on record
Since the last cheque46days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$200MRounds led6 of 98Sole investor33 roundsExits4 from the portfolioMostly inUnited States, 70%
Pitch Blackstone Group

Blackstone Group highlights

  1. 01

    21 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Venture and Growth: 59% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 33 rounds, median $125M

  4. 04

    4 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Filed 1 private fund offerings with the SEC, the most recent in 2026-06From their own website
Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
BuyoutGrowthPre-IPOSeedSeries ASeries B
Sectors
Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning (AI/ML)Big Data & AnalyticsCMS
Based in
New York, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first98 appearances

  1. 2026

    17 rounds

  2. Sept
    FactoryGrowth · US · Google News search$200MWith 14 others
  3. Aug
    EtchedUS · TechCrunch$700MWith 13 others
  4. Aug
    Firmus TechnologiesGrowth · AU · TechStartups$2.0BWith 5 others
  5. Jul
    Norm AiSeries C · US · TechCrunch$120MWith 11 others
  6. Jul
    Quantum SystemsSeries D · DE · TechStartups$1.2BLed
  7. Jun
    CyeraGrowth · US · TechCrunch$600MWith 13 others
  8. Jun
    Catalyst Investment PartnersDebt · US$281MSole investor
  9. May
    AnthropicSeries H · US · Crunchbase News$50BWith 32 others
  10. May
    Rowan Digital InfrastructureDebt · US$3.0BWith 4 others
  11. Apr
    FactoryGrowth · US · TechCrunch$150MWith 3 others
  12. Apr
    FirmusGrowth · SG · TechCrunch$505MWith 2 others
  13. Mar
    Shield AIGrowth · US · InnovationX$2.0BWith 12 others
  14. Feb
    NeysaGrowth · IN · TechCrunch$600MLed
  15. Feb
    Firmus TechnologiesDebt · AU · TechStartups$10BLed
  16. Feb
    Fraport GreeceSecondary · GR$236MWith 3 others
  17. Feb
    PursuitVenture · USUndisclosedWith 1 other
  18. Jan
    CyeraSeries F · IL · TechCrunch$400MLed
  19. 2025

    23 rounds

  20. Dec
    DatabricksGrowth · US · Crunchbase News$5.0BWith 25 others
  21. Dec
    ApplecartGrowth · US$100MWith 3 others
  22. Dec
    Crescent BiopharmaUS$185MWith 4 others
  23. Nov
    7 Brew CoffeeVenture · USUndisclosedSole investor
  24. Oct
    OpenEvidenceGrowth · US · TechCrunch$200MWith 7 others
  25. Oct
    Lancium TechnologiesDebt · US$600MWith 1 other
  26. Sept
    AnthropicSeries F · US · Crunchbase News$13BWith 21 others
  27. Aug
    OpenAIUS · TechCrunch$8.3BWith 12 others
  28. Jul
    iCapitalUS · Crunchbase News$820MWith 8 others
  29. Jun
    AmpleGrant · US$11MWith 2 others
  30. Jun
    OntraDebt · US$70MWith 2 others
  31. May
    LiftoffVenture · USUndisclosedWith 1 other
  32. May
    AgileBlueVenture · USUndisclosedSole investor
  33. May
    ColovoreDebt · US$925MSole investor
  34. May
    Axsome TherapeuticsDebt · US$570MWith 1 other
  35. Apr
    RezoluteUS$97MSole investor
  36. Mar
    PenteraSeries D · US · TechCrunch$60MWith 3 others
  37. Mar
    AssentVenture · CAUndisclosedWith 3 others
  38. Mar
    AGS AirportsGrowth · GB$304MSole investor
  39. Mar
    AscentyDebt · BR$98MWith 1 other
  40. Jan
    TravelPerkSeries E · ES · Silicon Canals$200MWith 8 others
  41. Jan
    DDNUS · Crunchbase News$300MLed
  42. Jan
    MitigaSeries B · IL$30MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration24 named

AAA.J. A. AgarwalExecutive Officer of the Director of the GP of the GP.iFiling they signed
AMA.J. MurphyOfficer of the General Partner of the GPiFiling they signed
ABAchene BoulhaisManager of Rosetta COF IV Senior GP, S.A.R.L.iFiling they signed
ARAdil RahmathullaDirector of ISQ Global Fund GPGP, Ltd., the general partner of ISQ Global Fund GP, L.P., the Issuer's general partner.iFiling they signed
AAAJ AgarwalExecutive Officer of the DE GP of the GP.iFiling they signed
AJAlex James LeonardDirector of the ManageriFiling they signed
AJAlice Jane MurphyActing Chief Operating OfficeriForm ADV
ASAllie SweeneyExecutive Officer of the DE GP of the GPiFiling they signed
ASAmanda SaxtonChief Financial OfficeriFiling they signed
AWAmanda W. ZieglerOfficer of the General Partner of the GPiFiling they signed
AAAmy A. BlakeExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
AJAndre J. FernandezDirectoriFiling they signed
AMAneek MamikDirectoriFiling they signed
AJAnna Jeffers GuerinChief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
AWAnthony W. BeovichExecutive Officer of the General Partner of the Special General PartneriFiling they signed
AFAnthony F. Marone, J.rManaging Director of the General Partner of the GPiFiling they signed
AFAnthony F. Marone, JrManaging Director of the General Partner of the GPiFiling they signed
AFAnthony F. Marone, Jr.Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer of the GP of the GP.iFiling they signed
AJAnthony Jared MerhigeChief Operating Officer & Chief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
AMAnthony MaroneManager of the GPiFiling they signed
ASApostolia SiavalaManager of Rosetta COF IV Senior GP, S.A.R.L.iFiling they signed
ADArthur D. LiaoSenior Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer of the General Partner of the Special General Partner.iFiling they signed
BWBarbara W. FrankOfficer of the General Partner of the GPiFiling they signed
BSBenoit SansoucyDIRECTORiFiling they signed

We also hold 400 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$1447Bassets it manages, 33 advisers combinedOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Blackstone Strategic Alliance Advisors L.L.C.
SEC number
CRD 134018

Funds on its Form ADV

786 private funds, $773B in gross assets · filed May 2024

Hedge 123Securitised assets 89Private equity 88

  1. Blackstone Capital Partners VIII L.P.Private equity243 investors$30B
  2. Blackstone Infrastructure Partners - P L.P.Hedge2 investors$23B
  3. Strategic Partners IX L.P.Private equity435 investors$22B
  4. Blackstone Capital Partners VII L.P.Private equity333 investors$20B
  5. Blackstone Capital Partners IX L.P.Private equity154 investors$16B
  6. Strategic Partners VIII L.P.Private equity665 investors$15B
  7. Blackstone Real Estate Partners X.F L.P.Real estate215 investors$15B
  8. Blackstone Real Estate Partners Europe VI SCSPReal estate200 investors$14B
  9. Blackstone Real Estate Partners IX L.P.Real estate159 investors$12B
  10. Blackstone Real Estate Partners X L.P.Real estate186 investors$12B

And 776 more on the filing.

Who backs their funds

6 LPs on record in Blackstone Group's funds

Committed
$23B
Funds
52
Vintages
2000 to 2026

The institutions that put money into its funds, which the firm then invests in companies.Source: the pension's own report, latest Jun 2026.

  • California State Teachers Retirement System25 funds$8.4B
    FundVintageCommitted
    Blackstone Partners IX2025$500M
    Blackstone Partners Asia III2025$400M
    Blackstone Energy Partners IV2025$93M
    Blackstone Tac Ops III S2023$188M
    Blackstone Capital Partners Asia II2022$250M
    Strategic Partners IX2022$250M
    Blackstone Capital Partners VIII2021$750M
    Blackstone Core Equity Partners II2021$425M

    and 17 more

  • California Public Employees' Retirement System (CalPERS)13 funds$4.8B
    FundVintageCommitted
    Blackstone Capital Partners IX2025$200M
    Blackstone Core Equity Partners II2021$1.0B
    Blackstone Capital Partners VIII2021$263M
    Blackstone Tactical Opportunities Fund III-C (Surge)2019$500M
    Blackstone Tactical Opportunities Fund III-C2018$175M
    Blackstone Capital Partners VII2016$375M
    GSO Energy Partners-C II2016$250M
    Blackstone Tactical Opportunities Fund II - C2015$500M

    and 5 more

  • Minnesota State Board of Investments22 funds$3.9B
    FundVintageCommitted
    Blackstone Energy Transition Partners V2026$300M
    Blackstone Capital Partners Asia III2025$300M
    Blackstone Energy Transition Partners IV2024$200M
    Blackstone Real Estate Partners Europe Fund VII2023$100M
    Blackstone Real Estate Partners X2022$200M
    Blackstone Growth Equity II2022$150M
    Blackstone Capital Partners IX2022$150M
    Blackstone Supplemental Account - M2021$425M

    and 14 more

  • Washington State Investment Board6 funds$2.4B
    FundVintageCommitted
    Blackstone Capital Partners Asia II2022$250M
    Blackstone Capital Partners VIII2021$750M
    Blackstone Capital Partners Asia2018$200M
    Blackstone Capital Partners VII2016$450M
    Blackstone Capital Partners VI2011$300M
    Blackstone Capital Partners V2006$400M
  • Regents of the University of California9 funds$2.1B
    FundVintageCommitted
    Blackstone Capital Partners IX2022$200M
    Blackstone Strategic Partners IX2021$400M
    Blackstone Capital Partners Asia II2021$350M
    Blackstone Strategic Partners VIII2019$250M
    Blackstone Capital Partners VIII2019$250M
    Blackstone Capital Partners Asia I2017$250M
    Blackstone Strategic Capital Holdings2014$200M
    Blackstone Capital Partners V2006$120M

    and 1 more

  • Oregon Public Employees Retirement Fund4 funds$1.4B
    FundVintageCommitted
    Blackstone Capital Partners VIII2020$500M
    Blackstone Capital Partners VII2016$450M
    Blackstone Energy Partners II2015$200M
    Blackstone Capital Partners VI2011$200M

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed4 in all

WatchDoxBought by BlackBerryUndisclosedApr 2015
Carbon BlackBought by Bit9UndisclosedFeb 2014
Extended Stay AmericaListedUndisclosedNov 2013
Freescale SemiconductorListedUndisclosedMay 2011

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Companies it bought

Acquisitions by the firm itself

ArmacellUndisclosedNov 2015
Diamonds DirectUndisclosedNov 2015
Japan Residential Investment Company$450MNov 2015
MB AerospaceUndisclosedOct 2015
BioMed Realty Trust$8.0BOct 2015
Ideal Shopping DirectUndisclosedSept 2015
Strategic Hotels & Resorts$6.0BSept 2015
Philadelphia Financial GroupUndisclosedOct 2014
Alliance Automotive GroupUndisclosedAug 2014
GatesUndisclosedApr 2014
Accuvant$225MMar 2014
CarrAmerica Realty Corporation$5.6BMar 2006

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Blackstone Group. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Blackstone Group put money into.

Books by the people here

One book written by people at Blackstone Group: Peter G. Peterson.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Mentioned on podcasts

Episodes that name Blackstone Group in their description, not their title.

Quick answers about Blackstone Group

What does Blackstone Group invest in?

Blackstone Group invests most often at Venture and Growth (59% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning (AI/ML), Big Data & Analytics and CMS.

How active is Blackstone Group?

98 investments on record, 21 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 6. The most recent was in Sept 2026.

What has Blackstone Group invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Factory (Growth, Sept 2026), Etched (Undisclosed round, Aug 2026) and Firmus Technologies (Growth, Aug 2026).

How big are Blackstone Group's cheques?

The median round it joins is $200M.

Does Blackstone Group lead rounds?

Sometimes: it led 6 of its 98 investments on record (6%).

Where does Blackstone Group invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (70%), Australia (5%) and Israel (5%).

Is Blackstone Group investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 21 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does Blackstone Group invest alongside?

Most often Sequoia Capital (10 rounds together), Coatue (9 rounds together) and Khosla Ventures (8 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it