Company · US · microsoft.com

Microsoft

Last cheque observed Mar 2026; 11 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Company
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Buyout, Grant, Growth, Seed, Series A
Cold pitches
not stated

From their own site: “Explore Microsoft products and services and support for your home or business.”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
11 (0 led)
Median round size
$1.2B not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Mar 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

Who they invest alongside

Firms that appear in the same rounds. This is a count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either of them has claimed — and it is the list to read if you are working out who else to approach.

InvestorTypeRounds together
Company7
VC firm5
Company5
Asset manager3

Stages we have watched them write into: Growth (4) · Undisclosed round (3) · Series C (2) · Series B (1) · Series D (1)

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
OpenAIUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 10 others$122BMar 2026
OpenAIUS · Crunchbase News
Undisclosed roundwith 5 others$110BMar 2026
WayveGB · TechCrunch
Series Dwith 14 others$1.2BFeb 2026
AnthropicUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 20 others$30BFeb 2026
AnthropicUS · TechCrunch
Undisclosed roundwith 5 others$10BJan 2026
d-MatrixUS · TechStartups
Series Cwith 6 others$275MNov 2025
Group14 TechnologiesUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 4 others$463MAug 2025
Ox SecurityUS · TechCrunch
Series Bwith 5 others$60MMay 2025
OpenAIUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 11 others$40BMar 2025
BlipBR · LatamList
Series Cwith 3 others$60MNov 2024
OpenAIUS · Crunchbase News
Undisclosed roundwith 11 others$10MOct 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 11 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.