United States · Investor

Accel-KKR

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Jul 2026, closing $283M. Last cheque observed Jan 2019.

QuietNew fund $283M, Jul 2026Private equity

SeedSeries ASeries BSoftwareTechnology

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 34 on record
Since the last cheque2832days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$25MRounds led1 of 34Sole investor26 roundsExits5 from the portfolioMostly inUnited States, 73%
Pitch Accel-KKR

Accel-KKR highlights

  1. 01

    34 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Venture and Growth: 77% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 26 rounds, median $23M

  4. 04

    5 exits from the portfolio

What they do

The Top Private Equity Firms of 2026From their own website
Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
Sectors
SoftwareTechnology
Based in
Menlo Park, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first34 appearances

  1. 2019

    3 rounds

  2. Jan
    HumanforceAU · AVCJ$16MSole investor
  3. Jan
  4. Jan
    VistexUS · Americaninno$65MSole investor
  5. 2018

    1 round

  6. Jun
    AcumationSeries C · US · FinSMEs$25MSole investor
  7. 2017

    1 round

  8. Sept
    ForgeRockSeries D · US · TechCrunch$88MLed
  9. 2015

    5 rounds

  10. Oct
    Clavis InsightVenture · IE$20MSole investor
  11. Sept
    Motor Vehicle SoftwareUSUndisclosedSole investor
  12. Jul
    Banker's ToolboxUSUndisclosedSole investor
  13. Apr
    One.comDKUndisclosedWith 1 other
  14. Feb
    Kerridge Commercial SystemsGBUndisclosedSole investor
  15. 2014

    7 rounds

  16. Dec
    EPiServerUSUndisclosedSole investor
  17. Sept
    PrismHRUSUndisclosedSole investor
  18. Sept
    Delta Data SoftwareVenture · US$13MSole investor
  19. Jun
    HighWire PressVenture · USUndisclosedSole investor
  20. Apr
    EktronUSUndisclosedSole investor
  21. Feb
    OildexUSUndisclosedSole investor
  22. Feb
    RiseSmartVenture · US$11MWith 1 other
  23. 2013

    3 rounds

  24. Oct
    On Center SoftwareUS · pehub.comUndisclosedSole investor
  25. Sept
    MEA/NEAUSUndisclosedSole investor
  26. Jun
    Zinc AheadGrowth · GB · freshnews.comUndisclosedSole investor
  27. 2012

    3 rounds

  28. Nov
    PageUp PeopleAU · finsmes.comUndisclosedSole investor
  29. Oct
    AccellosUS · finsmes.comUndisclosedSole investor
  30. Aug
    PinstripeUS · in.finance.yahoo.comUndisclosedSole investor
  31. 2011

    7 rounds

  32. Oct
    YourEncoreUS · finsmes.comUndisclosedSole investor
  33. Oct
    N-able TechnologiesCA · freshnews.comUndisclosedSole investor
  34. Sept
    InfinisourceUS · finsmes.comUndisclosedSole investor
  35. Sept
    PaymentusUS · prnewswire.comUndisclosedSole investor
  36. Sept
    Opera SolutionsGrowth · US$84MWith 4 others
  37. Sept
    Opera SolutionsSeries A · US · techcrunch.com$84MWith 4 others
  38. Mar
    North PlainsCA · live-pr.comUndisclosedSole investor
  39. 2010

    1 round

  40. Feb
    Layered TechnologiesVenture · US · texastechpulse.com$20MWith 2 others
  41. 2006

    1 round

  42. Sept
  43. 2004

    1 round

  44. Jan
    Model NVenture · US$11MWith 2 others
  45. 2002

    1 round

  46. Oct
    CRS Retail SystemsGrowthUndisclosedSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration6 named

PLPaisley Lynne KadisonChief Compliance Officer, General CounseliForm ADV
PJPatrick Joseph FallonChief Operating OfficeriForm ADV
RARobert Anthony PalumboExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
RSRoy Scott KelvinChief Financial OfficeriForm ADV
SSSamantha ShowsExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
TCThomas Christopher BarndsExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed

We also hold 107 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$24Bassets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
AKKR Fund II Management Company, LP
SEC number
CRD 156498

Funds on its Form ADV

24 private funds, $19B in gross assets · filed Oct 2024

  1. Accel-KKR Capital Partners VII L.P.Private equity228 investors$4.4B
  2. Accel-KKR Capital Partners VI, L.P.Private equity165 investors$3.0B
  3. Accel-KKR Capital Partners CV III, L.P.Private equity65 investors$2.7B
  4. Accel-KKR Capital Partners V, L.P.Private equity89 investors$1.8B
  5. Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners IV L.P.Private equity113 investors$1.5B
  6. Accel-KKR Capital Partners CV IV, L.P.Private equity60 investors$1.2B
  7. Accel-KKR Emerging Buyout Partners II L.P.Private equity78 investors$920M
  8. Accel-KKR Growth Capital Partners III, L.P.Private equity49 investors$882M
  9. Accel-KKR Emerging Buyout Partners, L.P.Private equity59 investors$710M
  10. Accel-KKR Credit Partners, L.P. - Series 1Private equity11 investors$508M

And 14 more on the filing.

Who backs their funds

2 LPs on record in Accel-KKR's funds

Committed
$230M
Funds
2
Vintages
2000 to 2025

The institutions that put money into its funds, which the firm then invests in companies.Source: the pension's own report, latest Mar 2026.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed5 in all

RiseSmartBought by Randstad Holding NVUndisclosedNov 2015
Zinc AheadBought by VeevaUndisclosedSept 2015
Layered TechnologiesBought by DatapipeUndisclosedAug 2014
N-able TechnologiesBought by SolarWinds$120MMay 2013

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Companies it bought

Acquisitions by the firm itself

Systems & SoftwareUndisclosedAug 2005
Alias SystemsUndisclosedApr 2004

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Accel-KKR. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Accel-KKR put money into.

Quick answers about Accel-KKR

What does Accel-KKR invest in?

Accel-KKR invests most often at Venture and Growth (77% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Software and Technology.

How active is Accel-KKR?

34 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 1. The most recent was in Jan 2019.

What has Accel-KKR invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Humanforce (Undisclosed round, Jan 2019), Peppermint Technology (Undisclosed round, Jan 2019) and Vistex (Undisclosed round, Jan 2019).

How big are Accel-KKR's cheques?

The median round it joins is $25M.

Does Accel-KKR lead rounds?

Sometimes: it led 1 of its 34 investments on record (3%).

Where does Accel-KKR invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (73%), the United Kingdom (9%) and Australia (6%).

Is Accel-KKR investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Jan 2019.

Who does Accel-KKR invest alongside?

Most often Invus Financial Advisors (2 rounds together), JGE Capital Management (2 rounds together) and Meritech Capital Partners (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it