Investor

CPP Investments

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 7 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
not stated (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
7 (1 led)
Median round size
$170M not their cheque
Sole named investor
1 rounds, median $90M
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
HelsingDE · Ventureburn
Growthwith 12 others$1.8BAug 2026
9finGB · TechStartups
Series Cwith 6 others$170MMar 2026
Fervo EnergyUS · TechCrunch
Series Ewith 24 others$462MDec 2025
Kailera TherapeuticsUS · Crunchbase News
Series Bwith 4 others$600MOct 2025
Chestnut CarbonUS · AlleyWatch
Series Bled$90MSept 2025
Chestnut CarbonUS · AlleyWatch
Series Bwith 3 others$160MFeb 2025
EruditusSG · TechStartups
Series Fwith 5 others$150MOct 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 7 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.