United Kingdom · Investor

Parkwalk

Last cheque observed Oct 2026; 208 cheques on record.

Deploying nowVC firm

SeedVenture Capital & Private Equity

Deploying now
86%of best year25cheques in 12 months, 208 on record
Since the last cheque11days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$6.8MRounds led5 of 208Sole investor48 roundsExits3 from the portfolioMostly inUnited Kingdom, 100%
Pitch Parkwalk

Parkwalk highlights

  1. 01

    25 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series A and Venture: 49% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 48 rounds, median $3.6M

  4. 04

    3 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
Seed
Sectors
Venture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
London, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first208 appearances

  1. 2026

    20 rounds

  2. Oct
    Silvia BioSeed · GB · Tech Funding News$4.0MWith 3 others
  3. Sept
    QkinePre-seed · GB · Firms' own news pages$2.0MWith 3 others
  4. Jul
    QkineSeed · GB · Firms' own news pages$1.1MLed
  5. Jul
    Silicon MicroGravityVenture · GB$8.1MWith 2 others
  6. Jul
    Pixel-FloSeed · GB · Firms' own news pages$7.0MWith 4 others
  7. Jul
    MoA TechnologySeries C · GB · Agri Investment Fund$30MWith 10 others
  8. Jul
    Mach42Seed · GB$9.4MWith 3 others
  9. Jun
    GigatonSeries A · GB · Ventureburn$26MWith 6 others
  10. Jun
    BibliUGrowth · GB · TechStartups$55MWith 4 others
  11. Jun
    CovaticSeries B · GB · Future Planet Capital Regional$2.0MWith 5 others
  12. Jun
    UNDOGrowth · GB · Firms' own news pages$37MWith 2 others
  13. May
    NyoboltSeries C · GB · Ventureburn$60MWith 6 others
  14. May
    Quantum MotionSeries C · GB · TechStartups$160MWith 10 others
  15. May
    BarocalSeed · GB · Ventureburn$10MWith 6 others
  16. May
    K3 MetrologySeed · GB$3.7MWith 2 others
  17. Apr
    First Light FusionVenture · GB$25MWith 4 others
  18. Mar
    OxaSeries D · GB · Ventureburn$103MWith 8 others
  19. Mar
    SemarionVenture · GB$3.8MWith 1 other
  20. Mar
    ImmutrinSeries A · GB$87MWith 2 others
  21. Feb
    xWattsSeed · GB$2.2MWith 2 others
  22. 2025

    24 rounds

  23. Dec
    Echopoint MedicalVenture · GB$250KWith 1 other
  24. Dec
    Fresh CheckVenture · GB$201KWith 1 other
  25. Nov
    CamGene TherapeuticsSeed · GB · Firms' own news pagesUndisclosedWith 6 others
  26. Nov
    Scripta TherapeuticsSeed · GB$12MWith 3 others
  27. Nov
    Cambridge Photon TechnologyVenture · GB$1.2MWith 1 other
  28. Sept
  29. Sept
    PhasecraftSeries B · GB · UCL Technology Fund$34MWith 8 others
  30. Sept
    DuelSeries A · GB$16MWith 1 other
  31. Sept
    Enhanc3D GenomicsSeries A · GB$5.4MWith 1 other
  32. Sept
    TrismikPre-seed · GB$3.0MWith 1 other
  33. Sept
    XamplaSeries A · GB · Firms' own news pages$14MWith 7 others
  34. Jul
    BitfountSeries A · GB$8.0MWith 3 others
  35. Jun
    Ceryx MedicalVenture · GB$6.8MWith 3 others
  36. May
    ZentraxaVenture · GBUndisclosedWith 2 others
  37. May
    AccelerCommVenture · GB$15MWith 3 others
  38. Apr
    PsyomicsVenture · GBUndisclosedWith 1 other
  39. Apr
    PervasIDVenture · GB$264KWith 2 others
  40. Apr
    HealtheraSeries A · GB · Committed Capital$2.6MWith 2 others
  41. Mar
    BrainomixSeries C · GB$18MWith 4 others
  42. Mar
    Cambridge Electric CementVenture · GBUndisclosedWith 2 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration12 named

DMDouglas Moray WrightdirectoriCompany registersince 2009
GWGordon William LawsondirectoriCompany registersince 2015
GSGregory Simon SmithdirectoriCompany registersince 2022
JRJohn Richard PearsondirectoriCompany registersince 2024
KSKatayoun SamiidirectoriCompany registersince 2021
AHAlastair Hugh Lowell KilgourdirectoriCompany registersince 2009
CGCharles Guy Forbes MorgandirectoriCompany registersince 2009
CPClaire PardodirectoriCompany registersince 2023
EDEnrico D'AngelosecretaryiCompany registersince 2013
GMGraeme Michael BurnhamdirectoriCompany registersince 2009
HJHarry Jerome GlasstonesecretaryiCompany registersince 2009
MCMichael Charles Nettleton TownenddirectoriCompany registersince 2017

We also hold 35 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the UK company register, which it must file accurately by law

Companies House
06925696, since 2009

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

11 of 14 we have independently watched raise

52north.health8powerAcalenergyAccelercommAlbushealthAqdotArkivumArviatechnologyBarocalBibliuKotaAzulopticsIpgroupplcadsilico.uk

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed3 in all

Spectral EdgeBought by AppleUndisclosedDec 2019
VocalIQBought by AppleUndisclosedOct 2015
ReInnervateBought by ReproCELLUndisclosedAug 2014

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Parkwalk. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Parkwalk put money into.

On podcasts

1 episode naming Parkwalk in the title.

Quick answers about Parkwalk

What does Parkwalk invest in?

Parkwalk invests most often at Series A and Venture (49% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Venture Capital & Private Equity.

How active is Parkwalk?

208 investments on record, 25 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 5. The most recent was in Oct 2026.

What has Parkwalk invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Silvia Bio (Seed, Oct 2026), Qkine (Pre-seed, Sept 2026) and Silicon MicroGravity (Venture, Jul 2026).

How big are Parkwalk's cheques?

The median round it joins is $6.8M.

Does Parkwalk lead rounds?

Sometimes: it led 5 of its 208 investments on record (2%).

Where does Parkwalk invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United Kingdom (100%).

Is Parkwalk investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 25 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does Parkwalk invest alongside?

Most often IP Group (28 rounds together), Innovate UK (22 rounds together) and Oxford Science Enterprises (22 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it