United States · Investor

Stone Point Capital

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Feb 2026, closing $1,235M. Last cheque observed Sep 2015.

QuietNew fund $1.2B, Feb 2026Private equity

GrowthSeedSeries CFinancial_services

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 5 on record
Since the last cheque4060days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$61MRounds led0 of 5Sole investor3 roundsExits1 from the portfolio
Pitch Stone Point Capital

Stone Point Capital highlights

  1. 01

    5 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Growth and Seed: 75% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 3 rounds, median $133M

  4. 04

    1 exits from the portfolio

What they do

A leading alternative investment management firm focused on the global financial services & related industriesFrom their own website
Type
Private equity
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Financial_services
Based in
Greenwich, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first5 appearances

  1. 2015

    3 rounds

  2. Sept
    uSensSeed · US$5.5MWith 6 others
  3. Jul
    Millstein & CoUSUndisclosedSole investor
  4. Apr
    Preston Hollow CapitalGrowth$175MSole investor
  5. 2013

    1 round

  6. Jan
    Auction.comGrowth · US · dallas.citybizlist.com$92MSole investor
  7. 2001

    1 round

  8. Sept
    DWLSeries C · US$31MWith 1 other

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration11 named

BJBrian James RooderChief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
CACharles Arthur DavisChairman of Stone Point GP Ltd., the Sole Member of Crimson Point GP, LLC, the general partner of Crimson Point, L.P.iFiling they signed
DJDavid Jay WermuthSecretary of Stone Point GP Ltd., the Sole Member of Crimson Point GP, LLC, the general partner of Crimson Point, L.P.iFiling they signed
ELEric Louis RosenzweigManaging DirectoriForm ADV
GBGene BasovChief Financial OfficeriForm ADV
JMJacqueline Michelle GiammarcoChief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
JDJames Dawson CareyManaging DirectoriForm ADV
NDNicolas David ZerbibManaging DirectoriForm ADV
SASally A. DeVinoChief Financial Officer of Stone Point GP, Ltd., the Sole Member of Crimson Point GP, LLC, the general partner of Crimson Point, L.P.iFiling they signed
SJScott Jonathan BronnerHead of Credit and Managing DirectoriForm ADV
SFStephen FriedmanSenior Chairman and Member of Spc Field Partners LLCiForm ADV

We also hold 30 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$80Bassets it manages, 3 advisers combinedOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Stone Point Credit Income Adviser LLC
SEC number
CRD 332241

Funds on its Form ADV

54 private funds, $52B in gross assets · filed Jul 2024

  1. Trident VII, L.P.Private equity132 investors$7.9B
  2. Trident IX, L.P.Private equity151 investors$6.3B
  3. Trident VIII, L.P.Private equity129 investors$6.1B
  4. Trident IX Parallel Fund, L.P.Private equity76 investors$4.5B
  5. Trident VII Parallel Fund, L.P.Private equity47 investors$3.8B
  6. Trident VIII Parallel Fund, L.P.Private equity59 investors$3.8B
  7. Trident VI, L.P.Private equity134 investors$2.6B
  8. Trident VI Parallel Fund, L.P.Private equity43 investors$1.9B
  9. T-VIII Celestial Co-Invest L.P.Private equity87 investors$1.5B
  10. Trident V, L.P.Private equity147 investors$1.3B

And 44 more on the filing.

Who backs their funds

4 LPs on record in Stone Point Capital's funds

Committed
$4.3B
Funds
9
Vintages
2014 to 2025

The institutions that put money into its funds, which the firm then invests in companies.Source: the pension's own report, latest Jun 2026.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed1 in all

DWLBought by IBM (International Business Machines)UndisclosedSept 2005

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Companies it bought

Acquisitions by the firm itself

Black Mountain SystemsUndisclosedMar 2015
SitusUndisclosedJan 2015
Oasis OutsourcingUndisclosedNov 2014
LTCGUndisclosedJun 2014

On podcasts

2 episodes naming Stone Point Capital in the title.

Quick answers about Stone Point Capital

What does Stone Point Capital invest in?

Stone Point Capital invests most often at Growth and Seed (75% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Financial_services.

How active is Stone Point Capital?

5 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Sept 2015.

How big are Stone Point Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $61M.

Does Stone Point Capital lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 5 investments on record names it as the lead.

Is Stone Point Capital investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Sept 2015.

What kind of investor is Stone Point Capital?

Stone Point Capital is a private equity firm based in Greenwich, United States.

How much does Stone Point Capital manage?

About $80B, as regulatory assets under management, 3 advisers added together (Oct 2026).

Has Stone Point Capital raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Feb 2026, reporting $1.2B raised.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it