France · Investor

Societe Generale

Last cheque observed Oct 2026; 94 cheques on record.

Deploying nowCorporate VC

DebtVentureSeedB2BEnterprise SoftwareAsset Management

Deploying now
88%of best year36cheques in 12 months, 94 on record
Since the last cheque12days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$129MRounds led0 of 94Sole investor8 roundsExits1 from the portfolioMostly inUnited States, 34%
Pitch Societe Generale

Societe Generale highlights

  1. 01

    36 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Debt and Venture: 82% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 8 rounds, median $3.6M

  4. 04

    1 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
Corporate VC (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
B2BEnterprise SoftwareAsset Management
Based in
Paris, France
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first94 appearances

  1. 2026

    24 rounds

  2. Oct
    ZelestraDebt · ES · Mercom Capital Group$350MWith 2 others
  3. Jun
    CleneraDebt · US$2.6BWith 3 others
  4. Jun
    Generation MiningDebt · CA$310MWith 2 others
  5. Jun
    Zenobe EnergyDebt · GB$278MWith 2 others
  6. Jun
    CERBAIRVenture · FRUndisclosedWith 1 other
  7. May
    SunraycerDebt · US$901MWith 1 other
  8. May
    Rowan Digital InfrastructureDebt · US$3.0BWith 4 others
  9. May
    HuelcoVenture · FR$2.9MWith 2 others
  10. May
    InstaVoltDebt · GB$335MWith 2 others
  11. May
    Princeton Digital GroupDebt · SG$456MWith 3 others
  12. Apr
    Atlas Renewable EnergyDebt · US$96MWith 2 others
  13. Apr
    Shape RoboticsDebt · DK$1.2MWith 1 other
  14. Apr
    StegraGrowth · SE$1.6BWith 3 others
  15. Apr
  16. Mar
    Ashtrom Renewable EnergyDebt$200MWith 1 other
  17. Mar
    K-MotorsSeed · FR$3.5MWith 1 other
  18. Mar
    Aypa PowerDebt · CA$500MWith 3 others
  19. Feb
    SpiroDebt · KE · Disrupt Africa$50MWith 5 others
  20. Feb
    Greenvolt PowerDebt · US$411MWith 1 other
  21. Feb
    Aypa PowerDebt · CA$1.5BWith 3 others
  22. Jan
    Vantage Data CentersDebt · US$341MWith 3 others
  23. Jan
    SMAIODebt · FR$2.3MWith 3 others
  24. Jan
    Low CarbonDebt · GB$683MWith 4 others
  25. Jan
    SB EnergyVenture · US$1.0BWith 4 others
  26. 2025

    25 rounds

  27. Dec
    Zenobe EnergyVenture · GBUndisclosedWith 2 others
  28. Dec
    Potentia EnergyDebt · AU$553MWith 3 others
  29. Dec
    National Healthcare PropertiesDebt · US$550MWith 1 other
  30. Nov
    Phoenix Aviation CapitalDebt · US$592MWith 3 others
  31. Nov
    Global Net LeaseUS$300MWith 4 others
  32. Nov
    StegraGrant · SE$43MWith 3 others
  33. Nov
    Capital on TapDebt · GB$654MWith 5 others
  34. Nov
    Peregrine EnergyGrowth · US$317MWith 3 others
  35. Nov
    Sizewell CDebt · GB$7.2BWith 4 others
  36. Nov
    Elyse EnergyDebt · FR$81MWith 2 others
  37. Nov
    nextProteinSeries B · FR$21MWith 4 others
  38. Nov
    Akaysha EnergyDebt · AU$299MWith 4 others
  39. Oct
    SAELDebt$20MSole investor
  40. Sept
    Odata BrasilDebt · BR$1.0BWith 4 others
  41. Sept
    Madison Energy InfrastructureDebt · US$800MWith 1 other
  42. Jul
    CityFibreDebt · GB$1.3BWith 4 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

We hold 6 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

0 of 4 we have independently watched raise

Accès à mes comptesDroit d'alerteLemondeWholesale

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed1 in all

Lysac TechnologiesBought by Archer Daniels Midland CompanyUndisclosedApr 2006

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Companies it bought

Acquisitions by the firm itself

Newedge GroupUndisclosedMay 2014

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Societe Generale. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Societe Generale put money into.

Mentioned on podcasts

Episodes that name Societe Generale in their description, not their title.

Quick answers about Societe Generale

What does Societe Generale invest in?

Societe Generale invests most often at Debt and Venture (82% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as B2B, Enterprise Software and Asset Management.

How active is Societe Generale?

94 investments on record, 36 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Oct 2026.

What has Societe Generale invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Zelestra (Debt, Oct 2026), Clenera (Debt, Jun 2026) and Generation Mining (Debt, Jun 2026).

How big are Societe Generale's cheques?

The median round it joins is $129M.

Does Societe Generale lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 94 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does Societe Generale invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (34%), the United Kingdom (18%) and France (16%).

Is Societe Generale investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 36 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does Societe Generale invest alongside?

Most often BNP Paribas (24 rounds together), Bpifrance (17 rounds together) and MUFG Bank (15 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it