United Kingdom · Funded startup

Who invested in Zenobe Energy

8 rounds we have observed, with the 7 investors named in them. Every figure came from a named source, and where the company reported a raise to the SEC itself, that is shown beside it.

EnergyManufacturing

Raised 5 months ago

Funding summaryUpdated 26 Oct 2026

$515Mraised across 8 rounds since 2019, from 8 sources

$32MRound$664KRound$72MRound$35MRound$59MRound$38MRound$278MDebt
Latest round
Debt, $278MJun 2026
Step-upi
7.2×
Investors
7
See who backed them

The funding story

Each circle is a round, placed by date and sized by amount. The line above is the running total.

20192020202120222023202420252026
$32MRound$664KRound$72MRound$35MRound$59MRound$38MRound?Venture$278MDebt
First round
Round, $32M
Feb 2019
Biggest round
$278M
Debt · Jun 2026
Usual gap between rounds
6 months
the median of 7

The rounds

  1. Jun 2026
  2. Dec 2025
    VentureAmount undisclosed3 new

    Source recorded

  3. May 2025
    Round$38M

    No investor was named in the report.

    Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet

  4. Feb 2025
    Round$59M

    No investor was named in the report.

    Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet

  5. Aug 2024
    Round$35M

    No investor was named in the report.

    Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet

  6. Mar 2024
    Round$72M

    No investor was named in the report.

    Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet

  7. Feb 2022
    Round$664K

    No investor was named in the report.

    Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet

  8. Feb 2019
    Round$32M2 new

    Reported by Energy-storage

Funding filed with regulators

Zenobe Energy filed 12 raises, $437M in all. Filings say how much was sold and to how many investors; they never name the investors.

  1. Jun 2026$48MUK share allotment
  2. Apr 2026$51MUK share allotment
  3. Jan 2026$63MUK share allotment
  4. Dec 2025$1.1MUK share allotment
  5. Sept 2025$28MUK share allotment
  6. Jul 2025$40MUK share allotment
  7. May 2025$38MUK share allotment
  8. Feb 2025$59MUK share allotment
  9. Aug 2024$35MUK share allotment
  10. Mar 2024$72MUK share allotment
  11. Dec 2023Amount not statedUK share allotment
  12. Feb 2022$664KUK share allotment

Founders and team

From Zenobe Energy's own website: 2 founders, 21 on the team.

James BasdenFounder Director
Steven MeersmanFounder Director
  • Donald WeirChief Executive Officer
  • Amit BarnirVice President, Network Infrastructure (US)
  • Maggie ClancyExecutive Vice President (US EV Sales and Marketing)
  • Walter WatsonExecutive Vice President (US EV Partnerships and Operations)
  • Andreas LipsPresident, EV (US)
  • Iain WetherallChief Financial Officer (CFO)
  • Jonny HerdChief Information Security Officer
  • Julia BerridgeChief Product Officer
  • Martyn AdeyinkaChief Operating Officer
  • Semih OztrevesChief Commercial Officer (Network Infrastructure)
  • Tim BoothmanChief Commercial Officer (Electric Fleet)
  • Alberto SignoriNon-Executive Director
  • Andy MatthewsNon-Executive Director
  • Ben FrancisNon-Executive Director
  • Bernardo NogueriaNon-Executive Director
  • Gareth RidgeCountry Director (Australia and New Zealand)
  • Olivia TonksDirector of People and Talent
  • Priya VeerapenNon-Executive Director

And 3 more on the team.

Who was in which round

The busiest backers across the latest rounds. A filled square is a round they joined; a dark one, a round they led.

Round2019Round2022Round2024Round2024Round2025Round2025Venture2025Debt2026Societe GeneraleSMBC Venture CapitalMUFG BankCIBCAustralian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA)JERATEPCO Ventures

Everyone who backed them

Societe GeneraleCorporate VC2rounds
SMBC Venture CapitalInvestment bank1round
MUFG BankInvestment firm1round
CIBCVC firm1round
JERACorporate VC1round
TEPCO VenturesCorporate VC1round

Missing a round, or an investor who was in one? Tell us.

Also claim to have backed them

This firm lists Zenobe Energy as a portfolio company on their own website, but no report of a round names it. They are the firms' own claims, kept apart from the rounds above.

InfracapitalPrivate equityPer its own site

Quick answers about Zenobe Energy

Who invested in Zenobe Energy?

Zenobe Energy's investors include Societe Generale, SMBC Venture Capital, MUFG Bank, CIBC and Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA), and 2 more on record.

How much has Zenobe Energy raised?

Zenobe Energy has raised $515M across 8 rounds since 2019. One round did not disclose an amount, so the total is a floor.

When did Zenobe Energy last raise?

Zenobe Energy's most recent round was a Debt of $278M in Jun 2026.

What was Zenobe Energy's biggest round?

Its most recent round, $278M in Jun 2026, is also its largest on record.

Who backed Zenobe Energy first?

Zenobe Energy's first round on record, in Feb 2019, was backed by JERA and TEPCO Ventures.

What stage is Zenobe Energy at?

Zenobe Energy's latest named round is a Debt, in Jun 2026.

Where is Zenobe Energy based?

Zenobe Energy is based in the United Kingdom.

Companies like Zenobe Energy

In the same sector, and raised in the last eighteen months.

Find investors like these

Search every investor by what they have actually funded, then narrow to your stage and market. Free.