Investment firm · US · sandscapital.com

Sands Capital

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 10 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Investment firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
10 (2 led)
Median round size
$875M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Base PowerUS · TechCrunch
Series Dwith 16 others$1.0BAug 2026
BasetenUS · Crunchbase News
Growthled$1.5BJun 2026
RampUS · TechCrunch
Growthwith 27 others$750MJun 2026
Anduril IndustriesUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 4 others$5.0BMay 2026
LegoraSE · Crunchbase News
Series Dwith 15 others$550MMar 2026
RampUS · Crunchbase News
Series Ewith 13 others$200MJun 2025
ExoUS · TechCrunch
led$100MMay 2025
RipplingUS · TechCrunch
Growthwith 5 others$450MMay 2025
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Undisclosed roundwith 10 others$10BJan 2025
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 12 others$10BDec 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 10 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.