Canada · Investor

Reach

Last cheque observed Sep 2026; 217 cheques on record.

Deploying nowNew fund, Jun 2026VC firmWebsite unconfirmed

VentureSeedSeries AEconomic InclusionAffordable HousingHealthcare Access

Deploying now
51%of best year24cheques in 12 months, 217 on record
Since the last cheque60days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$5.0MRounds led3 of 217Sole investor36 roundsMostly inUnited States, 70%
Pitch Reach

Reach highlights

  1. 01

    24 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Venture and Seed: 68% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 36 rounds, median $2.0M

What they do

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Economic InclusionAffordable HousingHealthcare Access
Based in
Toronto, Canada
Cold pitches
Not stated

A website was listed for this organisation, but we could not confirm it belongs to the firm that wrote these cheques. Either the site never mentions them, or it turned out to be a different company sharing the name. We show neither it nor anything read from it. Tell us the right one.

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first217 appearances

  1. 2026

    20 rounds

  2. Sept
    CartwheelGrant · US$250KWith 4 others
  3. Jul
    KickUpUS · Reach CapitalUndisclosedWith 2 others
  4. Jul
    NotableSeries A · US$2.0MWith 1 other
  5. Jul
    TaskHerSeed · GB$868KWith 1 other
  6. Jul
    EdnitionVenture · US$2.3MWith 1 other
  7. Jun
    StepfulSeries C · US$32MWith 2 others
  8. Jun
    Trust StampUS$5.5MWith 4 others
  9. Jun
    LiumSeed · US$5.5MWith 2 others
  10. Apr
    Meaningful GigsVenture · US$3.5MWith 2 others
  11. Apr
    BislyGrant · EE$30KWith 1 other
  12. Mar
    Sprout LabsDebt · US$200KWith 2 others
  13. Feb
    NationGraphSeries A · US · Ventureburn$18MWith 4 others
  14. Feb
    Coral CareSeries A · US · Ventureburn$13MWith 10 others
  15. Feb
    PurlinVenture · US$2.4MSole investor
  16. Feb
    PensieveSeed · US$6.9MWith 3 others
  17. Jan
    PreplySeries D · US · Cogito Capital Partners$150MWith 7 others
  18. Jan
    PropyDebt · US$100MWith 2 others
  19. Jan
    NetBirdSeries A · DE$9.9MWith 2 others
  20. Jan
    CashmereSeed · US$5.0MWith 2 others
  21. Jan
    PropiSeed · SV$4.0MWith 1 other
  22. 2025

    30 rounds

  23. Dec
    ManifoldSeries B · US$18MWith 3 others
  24. Dec
    LeanCon AISeed · US$6.0MWith 1 other
  25. Nov
    SongscriptionSeed · US$5.0MWith 1 other
  26. Nov
    Mecha HealthSeed · US$4.1MWith 3 others
  27. Oct
    GXESeries A · AU · Startup Daily$3.3MWith 4 others
  28. Oct
    DreamdataSeries B · DK · Crunchbase News$55MWith 7 others
  29. Oct
    BoomSeries A · US$13MSole investor
  30. Sept
    OutsmartVenture · US$25MWith 5 others
  31. Sept
    Outsmart EducationSeed · US$23MWith 5 others
  32. Sept
    LingokidsVenture · ES$120MWith 4 others
  33. Jul
    Swing EducationDebt · US$20MWith 3 others
  34. Jun
    WorkWhileSeries B · US$23MWith 3 others
  35. Jun
    SquarePlanVenture · PLUndisclosedSole investor
  36. Jun
    Hammer Technology HoldingsUS$2.7MSole investor
  37. Jun
    FactoredDebt · GB$27MWith 4 others
  38. Jun
    CoveVenture · SGUndisclosedWith 1 other
  39. May
    FoodHealthSeries A · US$7.5MWith 2 others
  40. May
    HonestDoorVenture · CAUndisclosedWith 3 others
  41. Apr
    Guest HouseVenture · USUndisclosedWith 2 others
  42. Apr
    GohausVenture · CLUndisclosedWith 2 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration5 named

ESEsteban SosnikManaging Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed
JCJennifer CarolanManaging Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed
SGShauntel GarveyManaging Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed
SPShauntel PoulsonManaging Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed
WCWayee ChuManaging Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

5+funds on filenumbered funds in its name

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Reach. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Reach put money into.

On podcasts

6 episodes naming Reach in the title, and 4 more that mention it.

Mentioned in

Quick answers about Reach

What does Reach invest in?

Reach invests most often at Venture and Seed (68% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Economic Inclusion, Affordable Housing and Healthcare Access.

How active is Reach?

217 investments on record, 24 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 3. The most recent was in Sept 2026.

What has Reach invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Cartwheel (Grant, Sept 2026), KickUp (Jul 2026) and Notable (Series A, Jul 2026).

How big are Reach's cheques?

The median round it joins is $5.0M.

Does Reach lead rounds?

Sometimes: it led 3 of its 217 investments on record (1%).

Where does Reach invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (70%) and the United Kingdom (5%).

Is Reach investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 24 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does Reach invest alongside?

Most often Second Century Ventures (49 rounds together), 500 Global (15 rounds together) and Y Combinator (11 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it