United Arab Emirates · Investor

Mubadala

Last cheque observed Sep 2026; 91 cheques on record.

Deploying nowPrivate equity

SeedSeries ASeries BAI & Machine LearningAgTech (FarmTech)Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning (AI/ML)

Deploying now
76%of best year22cheques in 12 months, 91 on record
Since the last cheque36days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$80MRounds led4 of 91Sole investor11 roundsMostly inUnited States, 67%
Pitch Mubadala

Mubadala highlights

  1. 01

    22 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series B and Venture: 45% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 11 rounds, median $215M

What they do

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries ASeries BGrowthPre-IPO
Sectors
AI & Machine LearningAgTech (FarmTech)Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning (AI/ML)
Based in
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first91 appearances

  1. 2026

    20 rounds

  2. Sept
    Precision NeuroscienceGrowth · US · AlleyWatch$250MWith 12 others
  3. Sept
    PaymobSeries C · EG · Wamda$35MLed
  4. Aug
    MooveSeries C · NG · Wamda$250MLed
  5. Aug
    GeorgiamuneSeries B · US$93MWith 3 others
  6. Jun
    KOHOGrowth · CA · Ventureburn$93MLed
  7. Jun
    BrightSpeedGrant · US$474KWith 1 other
  8. Jun
    Ollin BiosciencesSeries B · US$330MWith 4 others
  9. Jun
    NextDecadeDebt · US$3.5BWith 2 others
  10. Jun
    Greenlink InterconnectorSecondary · IE$200MSole investor
  11. May
    AccelerateGrowth · US$630MSole investor
  12. Mar
    WhoopGrowth · US · Crunchbase News$575MWith 24 others
  13. Mar
    Flink SEVenture · DE · Ventureburn$100MWith 6 others
  14. Mar
    AlignedDebt · US$2.6BSole investor
  15. Feb
    BreadfastGrowth · EG · Disrupt Africa$50MWith 9 others
  16. Feb
    Yondr GroupDebt · NL$717MWith 4 others
  17. Feb
    Salma HealthSeries A · US$80MWith 1 other
  18. Jan
    L NutraSeries D · US$37MWith 1 other
  19. Jan
    Orca BioSeries F · US$250MWith 4 others
  20. Jan
    Avanse Financial ServicesGrowth$133MWith 1 other
  21. Jan
    Juvena TherapeuticsSeries B · US · Jefferson Life Sciences$34MWith 6 others
  22. 2025

    19 rounds

  23. Dec
    ParadigmSeries B · US$78MWith 3 others
  24. Dec
    Rezolv EnergyGrowth · CZ$353MWith 1 other
  25. Oct
    MGT InsuranceSeries B · US$22MWith 2 others
  26. Oct
    Electra TherapeuticsSeries C · US$183MWith 4 others
  27. Sept
    BrightSpeedGrant · US$14MWith 1 other
  28. Sept
    Ollin BiosciencesSeries A · US$100MWith 1 other
  29. Aug
    Welcome TechUS · TechStartups$7.5MWith 9 others
  30. Aug
    HoloSeries A · AE · MENAbytes$22MWith 8 others
  31. Aug
    ParagrafSeries C · GB · Firms' own news pages$55MWith 9 others
  32. Aug
    AlignedDebt · US$400MSole investor
  33. Jul
    AnacondaSeries C · US · TechStartups$150MWith 3 others
  34. Jul
    Lyell ImmunopharmaUS$100MWith 1 other
  35. Jul
    CityFibreDebt · GB$1.3BWith 4 others
  36. Jun
    ArbolUS$100KWith 3 others
  37. Mar
    3650 CapitalVenture · US$215MSole investor
  38. Feb
    TIER MobilityVenture · DEUndisclosedWith 4 others
  39. Jan
    Light Horse TherapeuticsSeries A · US$62MWith 2 others
  40. Jan
    HiveMQVenture · DEUndisclosedWith 3 others
  41. Jan
    Tenvie TherapeuticsSeries A · US$200MWith 1 other
  42. 2024

    13 rounds

  43. Dec
    CrusoeGrowth · US · TechStartups$600MWith 6 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration4 named

BABlake Austin KleinManageriForm ADV
HBHani BarhoushManageriForm ADV
IAIbrahim AjamiManageriForm ADV
RWRodney Wayne CannonManageriForm ADV

We also hold 5 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$37Bassets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
MIC Capital Management UK LLP
SEC number
CRD 316617

Companies it bought

Acquisitions by the firm itself

UEMedicalUndisclosedJun 2021

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Mubadala. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Mubadala put money into.

On podcasts

3 episodes naming Mubadala in the title, and 4 more that mention it.

Mentioned in

Quick answers about Mubadala

What does Mubadala invest in?

Mubadala invests most often at Series B and Venture (45% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as AI & Machine Learning, AgTech (FarmTech) and Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning (AI/ML).

How active is Mubadala?

91 investments on record, 22 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 4. The most recent was in Sept 2026.

What has Mubadala invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Precision Neuroscience (Growth, Sept 2026), Paymob (Series C, Sept 2026) and Moove (Series C, Aug 2026).

How big are Mubadala's cheques?

The median round it joins is $80M.

Does Mubadala lead rounds?

Sometimes: it led 4 of its 91 investments on record (4%).

Where does Mubadala invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (67%), Germany (8%) and Egypt (5%).

Is Mubadala investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 22 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does Mubadala invest alongside?

Most often ARCH Venture Partners (8 rounds together), Alumni Ventures (4 rounds together) and Goldman Sachs (4 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it