VC firm · US · blog.garrytan.com

Garry Tan

Last cheque observed Jun 2026; 3 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage medium

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Seed
Cold pitches
not stated

From their own site: “The text does not describe the organisation as an investor; it appears to be a personal blog.”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
3 (0 led)
Median round size
$130M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Jun 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
OdysseyUS · Crunchbase News
Series Bwith 13 others$310MJun 2026
OboeUS · TechCrunch
Series Awith 11 others$16MDec 2025
NewLimitUS · TechCrunch
Series Bwith 16 others$130MMay 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 3 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.