VC firm · US · orbimed.com

OrbiMed

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 7 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
VC firm
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B, Growth
Cold pitches
not stated

From their own site: “We have been investing globally for over 25 years across the healthcare industry: from early-stage private companies to large multinational corporations.”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
7 (3 led)
Median round size
$75M not their cheque
Sole named investor
2 rounds, median $58M
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
FORE BiotherapeuticsUS · Ventureburn
Series Dwith 14 others$67MAug 2026
TruNativIN · Inc42
Series Bled$30MJun 2026
Accro BioscienceCN · Ventureburn
Series Cled$50MMay 2026
AdcendoDK · Ventureburn
Series Cwith 6 others$75MApr 2026
Sidewinder TherapeuticsUS · Ventureburn
Series Bwith 8 others$137MApr 2026
SpectronRxUS · Ventureburn
with 0 others$85MApr 2026
Aspen NeuroscienceUS · Ventureburn
Series Cled$115MNov 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 7 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.