Investor

JB Straubel

Last cheque observed Jun 2026; 3 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage medium

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
not stated (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
3 (0 led)
Median round size
$38M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Jun 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Red MetalsUS · Ventureburn
Seedwith 3 others$10MJun 2026
Fervo EnergyUS · TechCrunch
Series Ewith 24 others$462MDec 2025
Heron PowerUS · TechCrunch
Series Awith 7 others$38MMay 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 3 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.