Indonesia · Investor

ING Group

Last cheque observed Sep 2026; 42 cheques on record.

Deploying nowGrowth equity

DebtVentureSeedVenture Capital & Private Equity

Deploying now
45%of best year5cheques in 12 months, 42 on record
Since the last cheque55days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$28MRounds led0 of 42Sole investor13 roundsExits1 from the portfolioMostly inUnited States, 28%
Pitch ING Group

ING Group highlights

  1. 01

    5 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Debt and Venture: 71% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 13 rounds, median $10M

  4. 04

    1 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
Growth equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Venture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
Sidoarjo, Indonesia
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first42 appearances

  1. 2026

    5 rounds

  2. Sept
    Birch Hill HoldingsVenture · US$6.5MWith 3 others
  3. Aug
    FlexentialDebt · US · Ventureburn$800MWith 10 others
  4. Aug
    Dimension EnergyDebt · US · Ventureburn$857MWith 7 others
  5. Jun
    Nearfield InstrumentsSeries D · NL · Ventureburn$380MWith 8 others
  6. Jun
    AveniSeries B · GB · Puma Growth Partners$16MWith 6 others
  7. 2025

    9 rounds

  8. Sept
    FnalitySeries C · GB · Silicon Canals$136MWith 15 others
  9. Sept
    GlafitVenture · JPUndisclosedWith 1 other
  10. Sept
    NetomniaDebt · GB$190MWith 1 other
  11. Sept
    EDP Renewables APACVenture · SG$23MWith 2 others
  12. Jul
    Thought MachineVenture · GB$62MWith 5 others
  13. Jul
    Football.FunSeed · GB$2.0MWith 2 others
  14. Jul
    ElectraDebt · FR$333MWith 3 others
  15. Jul
    CityFibreDebt · GB$1.3BWith 4 others
  16. Jul
    Cleantech SolarDebt · SG$140MSole investor
  17. 2024

    5 rounds

  18. Aug
    VolteraDebt · US$100MSole investor
  19. Aug
    FibrusDebt · GB$132MWith 3 others
  20. Jul
    Ocula TechnologiesSeries A · GB$4.2MWith 1 other
  21. Jul
    Asian BridgeVenture · JP$6.2MWith 1 other
  22. Jul
    EIT InnoEnergyVenture · NLUndisclosedWith 1 other
  23. 2023

    5 rounds

  24. Nov
    Strata Clean EnergyDebt · US · Firms' own news pages$300MWith 2 others
  25. Aug
    metrofibreDebt · DE$131MSole investor
  26. Jul
    CargorooCrowdfunding · NL$1.2MSole investor
  27. Jul
    WatcherrVenture · BE$2.2MSole investor
  28. Jul
    Earkick - AI TherapistSeed · US$150KWith 1 other
  29. 2022

    2 rounds

  30. Sept
    ExasunVenture · NL$9.0MSole investor
  31. Aug
    TVCoinsSeed · US$10MSole investor
  32. 2021

    3 rounds

  33. Sept
    SGRecycleSeed · SG$1.4MSole investor
  34. Aug
    Betty BlocksVenture · NL$33MSole investor
  35. Jul
    hiLife Interactive Pte LtdSeries A · SG$5.9MSole investor
  36. 2019

    2 rounds

  37. Nov
    AscentSeries B · US · Fintech$19MWith 5 others
  38. Feb
    MobieTrainBE · Siliconcanals$1.1MSole investor
  39. 2018

    1 round

  40. Jul
    TransferMateIE · FinSMEs$25MSole investor
  41. 2017

    3 rounds

  42. Aug
    Renovate AmericaUS · FinSMEs$40MSole investor
  43. Jul
    HyperopticDebt · GB · FinSMEs$132MWith 3 others
  44. Jun
    FintonicES · FinSMEs$28MWith 1 other
  45. 2015

    1 round

  46. Oct
    KabbageSeries E · US$135MWith 8 others
  47. 2014

    1 round

  48. Nov
    Ryckman Creek ResourcesGrowth · US$110MWith 1 other
  49. 2012

    1 round

  50. Oct
    NGDATASeed · BE · venturebeat.com$2.5MWith 2 others
  51. 2009

    1 round

  52. Sept
    AgendiaSeries E · NL · fiercebiotech.com$23MWith 3 others
  53. 2008

    1 round

  54. Oct
    Avantium TechnologiesVenture · NL · equityhelpdesk.com$18MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

We hold 31 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

0 of 5 we have independently watched raise

CleanlabelingredientsJmposnerLouisfrancoisMsk-ingredientsQode Interactive

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed1 in all

PayPalBought by eBay$1.5BJul 2002

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as ING Group. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies ING Group put money into.

Quick answers about ING Group

What does ING Group invest in?

ING Group invests most often at Debt and Venture (71% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Venture Capital & Private Equity.

How active is ING Group?

42 investments on record, 5 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Sept 2026.

What has ING Group invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Birch Hill Holdings (Venture, Sept 2026), Flexential (Debt, Aug 2026) and Dimension Energy (Debt, Aug 2026).

How big are ING Group's cheques?

The median round it joins is $28M.

Does ING Group lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 42 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does ING Group invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (28%), the United Kingdom (23%) and the Netherlands (18%).

Is ING Group investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 5 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does ING Group invest alongside?

Most often Temasek Holdings (4 rounds together), Societe Generale (3 rounds together) and ABN AMRO Fund (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it