United States · Investor

Greywolf Capital Partners

Last cheque observed Jan 2008. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietPrivate equity

SeedSeries ASeries BFemaleWoman-leadD&i

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque6845days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$13MRounds led0 of 1
Pitch Greywolf Capital Partners

Greywolf Capital Partners highlights

  1. 01

    1 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Venture: 100% of its rounds

What they do

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries ASeries B
Sectors
FemaleWoman-leadD&i
Based in
Purchase, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2008

    1 round

  2. Jan
    Yonja Media GroupVenture · US · paidcontent.org$13MWith 1 other

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration7 named

BMBrett Matthew BushChief Operating OfficeriForm ADV
CGChristopher George SamiosChief Compliance Officer & General CounseliForm ADV
JRJames Roland GillespieLimited PartneriForm ADV
JDJeffrey Daniel SilvaChief Financial OfficeriForm ADV
JSJonathan Stephen SavitzChief Executive OfficeriForm ADV
JCJoseph C MarconiLimited PartneriForm ADV
WRWilliam Robert TroyChief Risk OfficeriForm ADV

We also hold 7 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$3.1Bassets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Greywolf Capital Management LP
SEC number
CRD 138715

Funds on its Form ADV

30 private funds, $4.0B in gross assets · filed Aug 2024

Hedge 22Securitised assets 7Private equity 1

  1. Greywolf CLO V, LTD.Securitised assets3 investors$679M
  2. Greywolf CLO II, LTD.Securitised assets3 investors$542M
  3. Greywolf CLO III, LTD.Securitised assets1 investor$525M
  4. Greywolf CLO IV, LTD.Securitised assets1 investor$515M
  5. Greywolf CLO VI, LTD.Securitised assets1 investor$505M
  6. Greywolf CLO VII, LTD.Securitised assets1 investor$455M
  7. Greywolf Containership Opportunities Master Fund II L.P.Hedge108 investors$118M
  8. Boxship Finance 2021-1 LLCSecuritised assets1 investor$104M
  9. Greywolf Opportunities Master Fund II L.P.Hedge52 investors$96M
  10. Greywolf Event Driven Master FundHedge60 investors$80M

And 20 more on the filing.

Quick answers about Greywolf Capital Partners

What does Greywolf Capital Partners invest in?

Greywolf Capital Partners invests most often at Venture (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Female, Woman-lead and D&i.

How active is Greywolf Capital Partners?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Jan 2008.

How big are Greywolf Capital Partners's cheques?

The median round it joins is $13M.

Is Greywolf Capital Partners investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Jan 2008.

What kind of investor is Greywolf Capital Partners?

Greywolf Capital Partners is a private equity firm based in Purchase, United States.

How much does Greywolf Capital Partners manage?

About $3.1B, as regulatory assets under management (Oct 2026).

When was Greywolf Capital Partners founded?

Greywolf Capital Partners was founded in 2003.

Where does this information on Greywolf Capital Partners come from?

From 1 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it