United Kingdom · Investor

Expedition Growth Capital

Last cheque observed Oct 2026; 14 cheques on record.

Deploying nowNew fund $17M, Sept 2026Growth equity

GrowthSoftwareAI

Deploying now
100%of best year6cheques in 12 months, 14 on record
Since the last cheque16days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$22MRounds led13 of 14Sole investor9 roundsMostly inFrance, 31%
Pitch Expedition Growth Capital

Expedition Growth Capital highlights

  1. 01

    6 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Growth and Series A: 93% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 9 rounds, median $27M

What they do

We are growth equity partners for rapidly growing software & AI companies with a use for capital, not a need for it.From their own website
Type
Growth equity
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
Growth
Sectors
SoftwareAI
Based in
London, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first14 appearances

  1. 2026

    6 rounds

  2. Oct
    DougsGrowth · FR · Expedition Growth Capital$56MLed
  3. Sept
  4. Aug
    OmiliaSeries B · GR · Expedition Growth Capital$67MLed
  5. Aug
    FactbirdGrowth · DK · Expedition Growth Capital$16MWith 4 others
  6. Jul
  7. Apr
  8. 2025

    2 rounds

  9. Jun
    ThreatSpikeSeries A · GB · Expedition Growth Capital$14MLed
  10. Jun
    FabriqGrowth · FR · Expedition Growth Capital$25MLed
  11. 2024

    2 rounds

  12. Jul
    epilotGrowth · DE · Expedition Growth Capital$11MLed
  13. Feb
  14. 2023

    4 rounds

  15. Dec
    RentmanGrowth · NL · Expedition Growth Capital$22MLed
  16. Nov
    FactbirdGrowth · DK · Expedition Growth Capital$16MLed
  17. Jul
    DougsGrowth · FR · Expedition Growth Capital$27MLed
  18. Mar
    PinpointGrowth · JE · Expedition Growth Capital$23MLed

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration15 named

APAlex PaiuscoDirector of DouglasBay Capital III Fund (GP) Ltd., the general partner of DouglasBay Capital III Fund (GP LP) LP, the general partner of DouglasBay Capital III Fund (Co-Investment Account No.1) LPiFiling they signed
DSDavid ScaysbrookThe DirectoriFiling they signed
FWFiona WildDirector of DouglasBay Capital IV (GP) Limited, the general partner of DouglasBay Capital IV Fund (GP) LP, the general partner of DouglasBay Capital IV Fund L.P.iFiling they signed
ILIan LambertDirector of DouglasBay Capital III Fund (GP) Ltd., the general partner of DouglasBay Capital III Fund (GP LP) LP, the general partner of DouglasBay Capital III Annex Fund LP.iFiling they signed
KKKgalalelo Kealeboga NazodirectoriCompany registersince 2025
MMMalcolm MacleodThe DirectoriFiling they signed
MSMatthew SatchellDirector of DouglasBay Capital IV (GP) Limited, the general partner of DouglasBay Capital IV Fund (GP) LP, the general partner of DouglasBay Capital IV Fund L.P.iFiling they signed
MHMichael HaxbyDirector of DouglasBay Capital III Fund (GP) Ltd., the general partner of DouglasBay Capital III Fund (GP LP) LP, the general partner of DouglasBay Capital III Fund (Co-Investment Account No.1) LPiFiling they signed
NSNishma SanghviDirector of the General PartneriFiling they signed
OGOliver Glyn ThomasManaging Partner of the Investment AdviseriFiling they signedsince 2020
RSRachel Shula LevyChief Financial and Operating OfficeriForm ADVsince 2021
RQRory QuinlanThe DirectoriFiling they signed
STSteven TwomeyPartner of the Investment AdviseriFiling they signed
WJWilliam Jonathan Owen SheldonPartner of the Investment AdviseriFiling they signedsince 2025
CFCharles Fetherston Charters CovelldirectoriCompany registersince 2020

We also hold 44 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$352Mgross assets of its fundsOct 2026
2+funds on filenumbered funds in its name
Exemptreporting adviserventure or small private funds
Legal name
Expedition Growth Capital LTD
SEC number
CRD 325510
Companies House
12564080, since 2020

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

1 of 1 we have independently watched raise

ThreatSpike

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Recently backed

The latest companies Expedition Growth Capital put money into.

On podcasts

1 episode naming Expedition Growth Capital in the title.

Quick answers about Expedition Growth Capital

What does Expedition Growth Capital invest in?

Expedition Growth Capital invests most often at Growth and Series A (93% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Software and AI.

How active is Expedition Growth Capital?

14 investments on record, 6 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 13. The most recent was in Oct 2026.

What has Expedition Growth Capital invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Dougs (Growth, Oct 2026), ETFBOOK (Series A, Sept 2026) and Omilia (Series B, Aug 2026).

How big are Expedition Growth Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $22M.

Does Expedition Growth Capital lead rounds?

Yes: it led 13 of its 14 investments on record (93%).

Where does Expedition Growth Capital invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in France (31%), Denmark (15%) and the United Kingdom (15%).

Is Expedition Growth Capital investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 6 investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is Expedition Growth Capital?

Expedition Growth Capital is a growth equity firm based in London, United Kingdom.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it