Investor

Danish Pension Fund

Last cheque observed Jun 2013. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietGrowth equity

DebtGrowth

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 2 on record
Since the last cheque4879days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$110MRounds led0 of 2Sole investor2 rounds
Pitch Danish Pension Fund

Danish Pension Fund highlights

  1. 01

    2 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Debt and Growth: 100% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 2 rounds, median $110M

What they do

Type
Growth equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first2 appearances

  1. 2013

    2 rounds

  2. Jun
    Cape WindDebt · US · news.yahoo.com$200MSole investor
  3. Mar
    Unisense FertiliTechGrowth · DK · finsmes.com$20MSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

Quick answers about Danish Pension Fund

What does Danish Pension Fund invest in?

Danish Pension Fund invests most often at Debt and Growth (100% of the rounds on record).

How active is Danish Pension Fund?

2 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Jun 2013.

How big are Danish Pension Fund's cheques?

The median round it joins is $110M.

Is Danish Pension Fund investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Jun 2013.

What kind of investor is Danish Pension Fund?

Danish Pension Fund is a growth equity firm.

Where does this information on Danish Pension Fund come from?

From 2 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it