United States · Investor

CRG

Last cheque observed Nov 2018. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietNew fund $527M, Sept 2023Private equity

SeedSeries AGrowthPropertyWellnessConnected Home

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 16 on record
Since the last cheque2894days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$65MRounds led0 of 16Sole investor8 roundsMostly inUnited States, 87%
Pitch CRG

CRG highlights

  1. 01

    16 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Debt and Venture: 91% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 8 rounds, median $50M

What they do

We are a leading healthcare private credit firm, managing over $4 billion in institutional capital.From their own website
Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries AGrowthPre-IPO
Sectors
PropertyWellnessConnected Home
Based in
Boulder, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first16 appearances

  1. 2018

    3 rounds

  2. Nov
    HNI HealthcareBizwest$65MSole investor
  3. Oct
    EarlensUS · Prnewswire$87MWith 15 others
  4. Jul
    EndoGastricUS · FinSMEs$31MWith 6 others
  5. 2017

    4 rounds

  6. Jul
    Silk Road MedicalUS · FinSMEs$47MWith 2 others
  7. Jun
    EarlensDebt · US · FinSMEs$118MWith 9 others
  8. May
    Intrinsic TherapeuticsDebt · US · FinSMEs$49MWith 1 other
  9. Jan
    EndoceuticsCA · FinSMEs$85MSole investor
  10. 2015

    9 rounds

  11. Dec
    EndoGastric SolutionsVenture · US$50MWith 5 others
  12. Oct
    Silk Road MedicalVenture · US$57MWith 2 others
  13. Sept
    GenomeDx BiosciencesDebt · CAUndisclosedSole investor
  14. Jun
    ViewRayDebt · US$50MSole investor
  15. Jun
    Outset MedicalSeries C · US$51MWith 5 others
  16. Jun
    Outset MedicalDebt · US$40MSole investor
  17. May
    Navidea BiopharmaceuticalsDebt · US$60MSole investor
  18. May
    Ceterix OrthopaedicsDebt · US$35MSole investor
  19. Mar
    TearLab CorporationDebt · US$35MSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration12 named

AWAdam W ParkChief Compliance Officer & General CounseliForm ADV
AWAdam WhiteheadPromoteriFiling they signed
ADAndrei DorenbaumAuthorized Person of Subadvisor to Investment MgriFiling they signed
CWCharles W. TateSOLE MEMBER OF THE GENERAL PARTNER OF THE MANAGING GENERAL PARTNERiFiling they signed
DRDavid R CarterPartneriForm ADV
LCLuke Christopher DusterPartner & Chief Investment OfficeriForm ADV
MGMeredith GamblePromoteriFiling they signed
NDNathan Dehass HukillSOLE MEMBER OF THE GP OF THE GPiFiling they signed
OWOmar WrightDirector of the GPiFiling they signed
SFSabrina FosterDIRECTOR OF THE GPiFiling they signed
SRScott R. LiPartneriForm ADV
SASebastian ArangoPromoteriFiling they signed

We also hold 26 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$2.2Bassets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
CR Group L.P.
SEC number
CRD 132967

Funds on its Form ADV

15 private funds, $1.6B in gross assets · filed Aug 2024

  1. CRG Partners IV - Parallel Fund "C" (Cayman) L.P.Private equity6 investors$495M
  2. CRG Partners IV L.P.Private equity102 investors$248M
  3. CRG Partners IV - Cayman Levered L.P.Private equity30 investors$247M
  4. CRG Partners III - Parallel Fund "B" (Cayman) L.P.Private equity2 investors$168M
  5. CRG Partners III (Cayman) L.P.Private equity46 investors$158M
  6. CRG Partners V Cayman Parallel Fund "C" L.P.Private equity6 investors$78M
  7. CRG Partners III L.P.Private equity122 investors$67M
  8. CRG Partners III - Parallel Fund "A" L.P.Private equity18 investors$43M
  9. CRG Partners V Delaware Parallel Fund L.P.Private equity7 investors$28M
  10. CRG Partners V Cayman Parallel Fund L.P.Private equity3 investors$14M

And 5 more on the filing.

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as CRG. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies CRG put money into.

Quick answers about CRG

What does CRG invest in?

CRG invests most often at Debt and Venture (91% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Property, Wellness and Connected Home.

How active is CRG?

16 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Nov 2018.

What has CRG invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: HNI Healthcare (Undisclosed round, Nov 2018), Earlens (Undisclosed round, Oct 2018) and EndoGastric (Undisclosed round, Jul 2018).

How big are CRG's cheques?

The median round it joins is $65M.

Does CRG lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 16 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does CRG invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (87%) and Canada (13%).

Is CRG investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Nov 2018.

Who does CRG invest alongside?

Most often New Enterprise Associates (3 rounds together), The Vertical Group (3 rounds together) and Advanced Technology Ventures (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it