Investor

Capital Group funds

Last cheque observed Feb 2026; 1 cheques on record.

Deploying nowGrowth equity

Series D

Deploying now
100%of best year1cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque244days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$1.2BRounds led0 of 1
Pitch Capital Group funds

Capital Group funds highlights

  1. 01

    1 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series D: 100% of its rounds

What they do

Type
Growth equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2026

    1 round

  2. Feb
    WayveSeries D · GB · TechCrunch$1.2BWith 16 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

Recently backed

The latest companies Capital Group funds put money into.

Quick answers about Capital Group funds

What does Capital Group funds invest in?

Capital Group funds invests most often at Series D (100% of the rounds on record).

How active is Capital Group funds?

1 investments on record, 1 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Feb 2026.

What has Capital Group funds invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Wayve (Series D, Feb 2026).

How big are Capital Group funds's cheques?

The median round it joins is $1.2B.

Is Capital Group funds investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 1 investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is Capital Group funds?

Capital Group funds is a growth equity firm.

Where does this information on Capital Group funds come from?

From 4 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it