United Kingdom · Investor

British Business Investments

Last cheque observed Apr 2018. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietInvestment firm

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque3119days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$81MRounds led0 of 1
Pitch British Business Investments

British Business Investments highlights

  1. 01

    1 rounds on record

What they do

Type
Investment firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Based in
United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2018

    1 round

  2. Apr
    LiberisGB · FinSMEs$81MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration22 named

DEDavid Edward HouricandirectoriCompany registersince 2026
EAEsi Addae EshunsecretaryiCompany registersince 2023
LKLeandros KalisperasdirectoriCompany registersince 2025
TMThomas Matthew HortondirectoriCompany registersince 2025
ARAdam Robert KellydirectoriCompany registersince 2024
AKAlice Katherine CarpentersecretaryiCompany registersince 2023
CCCaroline Claudine BaultdirectoriCompany registersince 2022
CECatherine Elizabeth Lewis La TorredirectoriCompany registersince 2016
CICeri Ivor Daniel SmithdirectoriCompany registersince 2014
DLDavid Louis TaylordirectoriCompany registersince 2023
EMElizabeth Marie O'NeillsecretaryiCompany registersince 2021
FJFiona Jane MacgregordirectoriCompany registersince 2014
FDFrancis David SmalldirectoriCompany registersince 2016
JBJudith Barbara HartleydirectoriCompany registersince 2020
KCKeith Charles William MorgandirectoriCompany registersince 2014
PJPatrick John MageedirectoriCompany registersince 2014
PNPatrick Noel ButlerdirectoriCompany registersince 2014
PCPaula CroftsdirectoriCompany registersince 2015
PDPeter David WilsondirectoriCompany registersince 2014
SJSara Jane HalbarddirectoriCompany registersince 2016
SAShanika AmarasekarasecretaryiCompany registersince 2014
SMSusan Margaret DouthwaitedirectoriCompany registersince 2022

We also hold 4 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the UK company register, which it must file accurately by law

Companies House
09091930, since 2014

Funds they back

1 fund commitment on record

Managers
1

Every fund on record that it has committed money to, and the managers who invest it.Source: fund news.

Managers it backs most

Most recent commitments

Recently backed

The latest companies British Business Investments put money into.

Quick answers about British Business Investments

How active is British Business Investments?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Apr 2018.

What has British Business Investments invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Liberis (Undisclosed round, Apr 2018).

How big are British Business Investments's cheques?

The median round it joins is $81M.

Is British Business Investments investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Apr 2018.

What kind of investor is British Business Investments?

British Business Investments is an investment firm based in United Kingdom.

When was British Business Investments founded?

British Business Investments was founded in 2014.

Where does this information on British Business Investments come from?

From 1 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it