United States · Investor

Acacia Partners

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Apr 2026, closing $1,747M. Last cheque observed Oct 2015.

QuietNew fund $1.7B, Apr 2026Private equity

SeedSeries AVenture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque4031days00hrs00min00sec
Rounds led0 of 1Sole investor1 rounds
Pitch Acacia Partners

Acacia Partners highlights

  1. 01

    1 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Growth: 100% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 1 rounds, median undisclosed

What they do

Filed 1 private fund offering with the SEC, the most recent in 2023-09From their own website
Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries A
Sectors
Venture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
Austin, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2015

    1 round

  2. Oct
    Vision RadiologyGrowth · USUndisclosedSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration7 named

BJBrad JohlExecutive Officer, Director, PromoteriFiling they signed
BEBradley Elliot JohlManaging MemberiForm ADV
GAGreg AlexanderMr. Alexander serves as a principal of Conifer Management, L.L.C., the General Partner of the Issuer and also serves as a principal of Ruane, Cunniff & Goldfarb Inc., the Investment Adviser to the Issuer.iFiling they signed
GMGreg MaletskyPromoteriFiling they signed
GAGregory AlexanderMr. Alexander serves as a principal of Conifer Capital Management, L.L.C., the General Partner of the Issuer and also serves as a principal of Ruane, Cunniff & Goldfarb Inc., the Investment Adviser to the Issuer.iFiling they signed
JSJeff SokolDirectoriFiling they signed
JRJeffrey Ryan SokolChief Compliance Officer and PartneriForm ADV

We also hold 5 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$221Massets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Acacia Partners, LLC
SEC number
CRD 281887

Funds on its Form ADV

6 private funds, $461M in gross assets · filed May 2024

  1. Acacia Partners Investments I, LLCPrivate equity61 investors$261M
  2. Acacia Partners Investments III-QPPrivate equity148 investors$66M
  3. AP Vision Investments, LLCPrivate equity49 investors$64M
  4. Acacia Partners Investments II, LLCPrivate equity92 investors$61M
  5. Acacia Partners Investments III-AIPrivate equity15 investors$9.0M
  6. AP Red River Investments, LLCPrivate equity64 investors$757K

Quick answers about Acacia Partners

What does Acacia Partners invest in?

Acacia Partners invests most often at Growth (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Venture Capital & Private Equity.

How active is Acacia Partners?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Oct 2015.

Is Acacia Partners investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Oct 2015.

What kind of investor is Acacia Partners?

Acacia Partners is a private equity firm based in Austin, United States.

How much does Acacia Partners manage?

About $221M, as regulatory assets under management (Oct 2026).

Has Acacia Partners raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Apr 2026, reporting $1.7B raised.

Where does this information on Acacia Partners come from?

From public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it