Investor

Triton Ventures

Last cheque observed Jan 2010. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietGrowth equity

Series CSeries BSeries AVenture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 7 on record
Since the last cheque6137days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$18MRounds led0 of 7Exits2 from the portfolioMostly inUnited States, 100%
Pitch Triton Ventures

Triton Ventures highlights

  1. 01

    7 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series C and Series B: 71% of its rounds

  3. 03

    2 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
Growth equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Venture Capital & Private Equity
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first7 appearances

  1. 2010

    1 round

  2. Jan
    InnovalightSeries D · US · finsmes.com$18MWith 7 others
  3. 2008

    1 round

  4. Jul
    A10 NetworksSeries C · US · a10networks.com$23MWith 3 others
  5. 2007

    1 round

  6. Oct
    InnovalightSeries C · US$28MWith 6 others
  7. 2006

    1 round

  8. Nov
    A10 NetworksSeries B · US · a10networks.com$9.0MWith 3 others
  9. 2005

    1 round

  10. Jan
    A10 NetworksSeries A · US$6.0MWith 3 others
  11. 2002

    1 round

  12. Jan
    MindFlow TechnologiesSeries B · US$5.6MWith 2 others
  13. 2000

    1 round

  14. Aug
    ExterpriseSeries C$24MWith 4 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration6 named

EDEmanuel Dr. Med. Univ. LipinskidirectoriCompany registersince 2025
RKRavish Kumar BhurtundirectoriCompany registersince 2024
KRKarim Rémy Fernand LassueurdirectoriCompany registersince 2024
MZMoisés Zefanias ChizianedirectoriCompany registersince 2025
XWXinyu WangdirectoriCompany registersince 2023
YAYashvardhana AgarwaldirectoriCompany registersince 2022

We also hold 5 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the UK company register, which it must file accurately by law

Companies House
14288862, since 2022

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed2 in all

InnovalightBought by DuPontUndisclosedJul 2011
ExterpriseBought by Commerce OneUndisclosedMar 2001

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Triton Ventures. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Quick answers about Triton Ventures

What does Triton Ventures invest in?

Triton Ventures invests most often at Series C and Series B (71% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Venture Capital & Private Equity.

How active is Triton Ventures?

7 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Jan 2010.

How big are Triton Ventures's cheques?

The median round it joins is $18M.

Does Triton Ventures lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 7 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does Triton Ventures invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (100%).

Is Triton Ventures investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Jan 2010.

Who does Triton Ventures invest alongside?

Most often Harbinger Ventures (3 rounds together), ARCH Venture Partners (2 rounds together) and Apax Partners (2 rounds together).

What kind of investor is Triton Ventures?

Triton Ventures is a growth equity firm.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it