Private equity · US · troweprice.com

T. Rowe Price

Last cheque observed Sep 2026; 23 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Buyout, Growth, Seed, Series A
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
23 (5 led)
Median round size
$750M not their cheque
Sole named investor
1 rounds, median $405M
Last seen
Sept 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
TemporalUS · Ventureburn
Series Ewith 11 others$550MSept 2026
CognitionUS · TechCrunch
Series Ewith 16 others$2.0BSept 2026
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Undisclosed roundwith 4 others$5.0BAug 2026
Form EnergyUS · TechCrunch
Series Gled$750MAug 2026
HadrianUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 19 others$1.4BAug 2026
SambaNova SystemsUS · TechCrunch
Growthwith 18 others$1.0BJul 2026
AirwallexSG · Startup Daily
Series Hwith 8 others$460MJun 2026
RampUS · TechCrunch
Growthwith 27 others$750MJun 2026
SiFiveUS · Crunchbase News
Undisclosed roundwith 8 others$400MApr 2026
OpenAIUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 10 others$122BMar 2026
WaymoUS · Crunchbase News
Series Dwith 20 others$16BFeb 2026
ClickHouseUS · TechCrunch
Growthwith 7 others$400MJan 2026
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 18 others$4.0BDec 2025
AirwallexAU · TechStartups
Series Gwith 9 others$330MDec 2025
CrusoeUS · TechStartups
Growthwith 8 others$1.4BOct 2025
NuroUS · Crunchbase News
Series Ewith 11 others$203MAug 2025
OpenAIUS · TechCrunch
Undisclosed roundwith 18 others$8.3BAug 2025
RampUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 16 others$500MAug 2025
iCapitalUS · Crunchbase News
Undisclosed roundled$820MJul 2025
KoBold MetalsUS · TechCrunch
Series Cled$537MJan 2025
WaymoUS · TechCrunch
Series Cwith 7 others$5.6BNov 2024
LightmatterUS · Crunchbase News
Series Dled$400MOct 2024
Form EnergyUS · Crunchbase News
Growthled$405MOct 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 23 appearances recorded