United States · Investor

Summit Action

Last cheque observed Sep 2019. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietNew fund $10M, Nov 2021VC firm

SeedSeries ASeries BCommunitiesCommunity

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 10 on record
Since the last cheque2590days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$26MRounds led0 of 10Sole investor1 roundsExits1 from the portfolioMostly inUnited States, 90%
Pitch Summit Action

Summit Action highlights

  1. 01

    10 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Seed and Series B: 60% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 1 rounds, median $500K

  4. 04

    1 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
Sectors
CommunitiesCommunity
Based in
New York, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first10 appearances

  1. 2019

    1 round

  2. Sept
    OmetriaSeries B · GB · TechCrunch$21MWith 4 others
  3. 2017

    1 round

  4. Apr
    MakeSpaceSeries C · US · FinSMEs$30MWith 2 others
  5. 2013

    3 rounds

  6. Dec
    KarmaSeed · US$2.2MWith 3 others
  7. Jul
    SomaSeed · US · techcrunch.com$3.7MWith 11 others
  8. May
    Change.orgSeries B · US$15MWith 7 others
  9. 2011

    4 rounds

  10. Dec
    UberSeries B · US · techcrunch.com$37MWith 11 others
  11. Mar
    Basis ScienceSeries A · US · pulse2.com$9.0MWith 2 others
  12. Jan
    ScribdSeries C · US · paidcontent.org$13MWith 4 others
  13. Jan
    GobblerSeed · US · techcrunch.com$1.3MWith 5 others
  14. 2010

    1 round

  15. Oct
    Warby ParkerDebt · US$500KSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration5 named

BPBrock P. SaundersExecutive Officer of the ManageriFiling they signed
KMKevin M. BrandtExecutive Officer of the ManageriFiling they signed
LPLaura P. McGrathExecutive Officer of the ManageriFiling they signed
MPMolly P. AulinoExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
PHPaul H. SaundersExecutive Officer of the ManageriFiling they signed

We also hold 8 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

7 of 11 we have independently watched raise

Clover HealthINVESTORSMakeSpaceMoxeOmetriaThrive MarketTriplemintLeap FinanceReady RespondersWest CreekWheels

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed1 in all

Basis ScienceBought by Intel$100MMar 2014

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Summit Action. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Summit Action put money into.

Quick answers about Summit Action

What does Summit Action invest in?

Summit Action invests most often at Seed and Series B (60% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Communities and Community.

How active is Summit Action?

10 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Sept 2019.

What has Summit Action invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Ometria (Series B, Sept 2019) and MakeSpace (Series C, Apr 2017).

How big are Summit Action's cheques?

The median round it joins is $26M.

Does Summit Action lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 10 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does Summit Action invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (90%) and the United Kingdom (10%).

Is Summit Action investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Sept 2019.

Who does Summit Action invest alongside?

Most often Cota Capital (2 rounds together) and Signatures Capital (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it