United States · Investor

Republic

Last cheque observed Jun 2026; 122 cheques on record.

Deploying nowNew fund $248K, Oct 2023VC firm

Pre-seedSeedSeries APrice ComparisonRetail Technology

Deploying now
34%of best year10cheques in 12 months, 122 on record
Since the last cheque147days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$3.5MRounds led0 of 122Sole investor28 roundsMostly inUnited States, 45%
Pitch Republic

Republic highlights

  1. 01

    10 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Venture and Seed: 67% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 28 rounds, median $2.0M

What they do

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
Pre-seedSeedSeries A
Sectors
Price ComparisonRetail Technology
Based in
United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first122 appearances

  1. 2026

    4 rounds

  2. Jun
    SharpLinkUS$75MWith 3 others
  3. Jun
    Touchstone ExplorationDebt · CA$11MWith 1 other
  4. Apr
    PipeVenture · US$16MWith 4 others
  5. Feb
    ZaitraVenture · CZUndisclosedWith 2 others
  6. 2025

    22 rounds

  7. Dec
    NadaSeries A · US · Ventureburn$10MWith 5 others
  8. Dec
    Omni FiberDebt · US$160MSole investor
  9. Dec
    Digital AssetVenture · US$50MWith 4 others
  10. Dec
    Portal to BitcoinVenture · US$25MWith 3 others
  11. Dec
    Selma FinanceVenture · CHUndisclosedWith 1 other
  12. Nov
    XTAOKY$7.3MWith 4 others
  13. Oct
    RiverchainSeries A · HK · Betatron Venture Group$5.0MWith 1 other
  14. Oct
    TachyumSeries C · US$220MWith 2 others
  15. Oct
    Hemi LabsVenture · USUndisclosedWith 2 others
  16. Oct
    SharpLinkUS$77MWith 3 others
  17. Oct
    Touchstone ExplorationCA$8.4MWith 1 other
  18. Oct
    Electric EntertainmentGrowth · US$20MWith 1 other
  19. Aug
    Hemi LabsSeed · US$15MWith 1 other
  20. Jun
    GroundcomSeed · CZ$1.7MSole investor
  21. Jun
    BitloopsPre-seed · GR$1.2MWith 1 other
  22. May
    Diamond StandardSeries A · US$21MWith 2 others
  23. May
    Decant GroupSeries A · GB$1.2MSole investor
  24. Mar
    MPower VenturesVenture · CH$2.7MWith 3 others
  25. Mar
    Sogni AIPre-seed · SG$2.0MSole investor
  26. Mar
    Reality GamesSeed · GB$4.6MWith 1 other
  27. Jan
    Tide OceanCrowdfunding · CH$622KSole investor
  28. Jan
    ResistineGrant · DE$42KSole investor
  29. 2024

    28 rounds

  30. Dec
    Haven1Venture · CH$4.6MWith 2 others
  31. Nov
    PassportVenture · USUndisclosedWith 4 others
  32. Sept
    PleiVenture · USUndisclosedSole investor
  33. Sept
    Sportlight TechnologyVenture · GBUndisclosedSole investor
  34. Aug
    Pentagon GamesSeed · SG$6.0MWith 4 others
  35. Aug
    Companion ProtectSeries A · US$20MSole investor
  36. Jun
    Ink FinanceSeed · SG$5.0MWith 4 others
  37. Jun
    BayaniPaySeries A · US$3.0MWith 1 other
  38. Jun
    Asymmetry FinanceVenture · GBUndisclosedWith 2 others
  39. Jun
    DronetagPre-seed · CZ$108KSole investor
  40. May
    Sinn StudioSeed · CA$2.5MWith 3 others
  41. May
    VersatusVenture · USUndisclosedWith 4 others
  42. May
    UnlockitPre-seed · PT$1.5MWith 1 other
  43. May
    UTOBO INC.Venture · USUndisclosedWith 1 other

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration5 named

BRBoris RevsinIssuer's General PartneriFiling they signed
JNJeremy NeilsonManaging Director of the Issuer's Administrative ManageriFiling they signed
RSRay SturmIssuer's General PartneriFiling they signed
RTRichard ThomsOfficer of the Issuer's Administrative ManageriFiling they signed
TRThoms RichardOfficer of the Issuer's Administrative ManageriFiling they signed

We also hold 4 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

5+funds on filenumbered funds in its name

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Republic. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Republic put money into.

On podcasts

6 episodes naming Republic in the title, and 4 more that mention it.

Mentioned in

Quick answers about Republic

What does Republic invest in?

Republic invests most often at Venture and Seed (67% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Price Comparison and Retail Technology.

How active is Republic?

122 investments on record, 10 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Jun 2026.

What has Republic invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: SharpLink (Undisclosed round, Jun 2026), Touchstone Exploration (Debt, Jun 2026) and Pipe (Venture, Apr 2026).

How big are Republic's cheques?

The median round it joins is $3.5M.

Does Republic lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 122 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does Republic invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (45%), Switzerland (10%) and the United Kingdom (10%).

Is Republic investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 10 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does Republic invest alongside?

Most often GSR (7 rounds together), Gaingels (6 rounds together) and 500 Global (5 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it