Investor

Procter & Gamble

Last cheque observed Feb 2010. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietGrowth equity

Series DSeries C

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 3 on record
Since the last cheque6108days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$30MRounds led0 of 3Exits4 from the portfolio
Pitch Procter & Gamble

Procter & Gamble highlights

  1. 01

    3 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series D and Series C: 100% of its rounds

  3. 03

    4 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
Growth equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first3 appearances

  1. 2010

    1 round

  2. Feb
    NavigenicsSeries C · US · altassets.com$18MWith 2 others
  3. 2007

    2 rounds

  4. Oct
    A123 SystemsSeries D · US · mitsloanblog.typepad.com$30MWith 8 others
  5. Jan
    MarketToolsSeries D · US · venturebeat.com$60MWith 7 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

We hold 15 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed4 in all

NavigenicsBought by Life TechnologiesUndisclosedJul 2012
MarketToolsBought by MetrixLabUndisclosedJul 2012
MarketToolsBought by SurveyMonkeyUndisclosedDec 2011
A123 SystemsListedUndisclosedSept 2009

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

On podcasts

1 episode naming Procter & Gamble in the title, and 4 more that mention it.

Mentioned in

Quick answers about Procter & Gamble

What does Procter & Gamble invest in?

Procter & Gamble invests most often at Series D and Series C (100% of the rounds on record).

How active is Procter & Gamble?

3 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Feb 2010.

How big are Procter & Gamble's cheques?

The median round it joins is $30M.

Is Procter & Gamble investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Feb 2010.

What kind of investor is Procter & Gamble?

Procter & Gamble is a growth equity firm.

Where does this information on Procter & Gamble come from?

From 3 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it