VC firm · US · primemoverslab.com

Prime Movers Lab

Last cheque observed Jul 2026; 4 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
VC firm
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Seed, Series A
Cold pitches
not stated

From their own site: “Prime Movers Lab Raises $245 Million Early-Stage Fund to Advance Breakthrough Science Startups”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
4 (2 led)
Median round size
$196M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Jul 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
HumanoidGB · TechStartups
Series Aled$152MJul 2026
Focused EnergyDE · TechCrunch
Series Awith 4 others$240MJun 2026
The PathUS · Ventureburn
Seedled$14MMay 2026
HarkUS · TechCrunch
Series Awith 12 others$700MMay 2026

Every row links the article it came from · 4 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.