Investor

Point72

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 5 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
not stated (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
5 (0 led)
Median round size
$700M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Valar AtomicsUS · TechCrunch
Series Bwith 11 others$1.0BAug 2026
SiFiveUS · Crunchbase News
Undisclosed roundwith 8 others$400MApr 2026
NscaleGB · Crunchbase News
Series Cwith 15 others$2.0BMar 2026
X-Energy Reactor CompanyUS · TechCrunch
Series Dwith 12 others$700MNov 2025
Shield AIUS · TechStartups
Growthwith 6 others$200MJan 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 5 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.