VC firm · US · obvious.com

Obvious Ventures

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 5 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
VC firm
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Series A, Series B, Growth
Cold pitches
not stated

From their own site: “Founded on a simple belief that the most valuable companies of our time will be the ones solving humanity’s biggest problems”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
5 (4 led)
Median round size
$20M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
GrittUS · Ventureburn
Series Aled$26MAug 2026
Inductive BioUS · AlleyWatch
Series Aled$25MMay 2025
AtaraxisUS · TechCrunch
Series Awith 6 others$20MMar 2025
BatonUS · AlleyWatch
Series Aled$10MJan 2025
AtaraxisUS · AlleyWatch
Seedled$4.0MNov 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 5 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.