United States · Investor

NFDG

Last cheque observed Jun 2026; 12 cheques on record.

Deploying nowGrowth equity

Series BSeedSeries C

Deploying now
75%of best year6cheques in 12 months, 12 on record
Since the last cheque148days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$113MRounds led2 of 12Mostly inUnited States, 83%
Pitch NFDG

NFDG highlights

  1. 01

    6 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series B and Seed: 67% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Led 2 rounds

What they do

Type
Growth equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Based in
WILMINGTON, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first12 appearances

  1. 2026

    5 rounds

  2. Jun
    Generalist AISeries B · US · Ventureburn$400MWith 13 others
  3. Apr
    JuiceboxSeries B · US · Ventureburn$80MWith 7 others
  4. Mar
    GranolaSeries C · US · TechCrunch$125MWith 5 others
  5. Feb
    MatXSeries B · US · TechCrunch$500MWith 7 others
  6. Feb
    ElevenLabsSeries D · US · TechCrunch$500MWith 23 others
  7. 2025

    7 rounds

  8. Nov
    Function HealthSeries B · US · TechCrunch$298MWith 11 others
  9. Sept
    CompositeSeed · US · TechCrunch$5.6MLed
  10. May
    RivanSeed · GB · Silicon Canals$13MWith 4 others
  11. May
    GranolaSeries B · US · TechCrunch$43MLed
  12. Feb
    BasisSeries B · US · TechStartups$100MWith 13 others
  13. Feb
    IvoSeries A · US · Startup Daily$26MWith 6 others
  14. Jan
    ElevenLabsSeries C · GB · Silicon Canals$180MWith 17 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration2 named

DGDaniel GrossManaging MemberiForm ADV
NFNat FriedmanManaging MemberiForm ADV

We also hold 2 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$9.9Bgross assets of its fundsOct 2026
Exemptreporting adviserventure or small private funds
Legal name
Ccmco L.L.C.
SEC number
CRD 310514

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as NFDG. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies NFDG put money into.

Quick answers about NFDG

What does NFDG invest in?

NFDG invests most often at Series B and Seed (67% of the rounds on record).

How active is NFDG?

12 investments on record, 6 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 2. The most recent was in Jun 2026.

What has NFDG invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Generalist AI (Series B, Jun 2026), Juicebox (Series B, Apr 2026) and Granola (Series C, Mar 2026).

How big are NFDG's cheques?

The median round it joins is $113M.

Does NFDG lead rounds?

Yes: it led 2 of its 12 investments on record (17%).

Where does NFDG invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (83%) and the United Kingdom (17%).

Is NFDG investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 6 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does NFDG invest alongside?

Most often DG VENTURES (4 rounds together), Spark Capital (4 rounds together) and Andreessen Horowitz (3 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it