United States · Investor

Monroe Capital

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Jun 2026, closing $400M. Last cheque observed Aug 2015.

QuietNew fund $400M, Jun 2026Private equity

DebtVenture

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 17 on record
Since the last cheque4087days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$22MRounds led0 of 17Sole investor15 roundsExits1 from the portfolioMostly inUnited States, 100%
Pitch Monroe Capital

Monroe Capital highlights

  1. 01

    17 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Debt and Venture: 100% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 15 rounds, median $22M

  4. 04

    1 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Filed 1 private fund offering with the SEC, the most recent in 2018-11From their own website
Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Based in
CHICAGO, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first17 appearances

  1. 2015

    7 rounds

  2. Aug
    Channel Partners CapitalDebt · US$50MSole investor
  3. Aug
    Milestone TechnologiesVenture · US$43MWith 1 other
  4. Aug
    MOGLVenture · US$7.9MWith 5 others
  5. Jul
    InteliusDebt · US$31MSole investor
  6. May
    Cyalume TechnologiesDebt · US$25MSole investor
  7. Apr
    Little River HealthcareDebt · US$37MSole investor
  8. Apr
    Precision ToxicilogyDebt · US$15MSole investor
  9. 2014

    5 rounds

  10. Oct
    Cytovance BiologicsDebt · US$20MSole investor
  11. Aug
    Venture TechnologiesDebt$14MSole investor
  12. Jul
    Starpoint HealthDebt · US$14MSole investor
  13. May
    Gracelock IndustriesDebt · US$21MSole investor
  14. Jan
    Bookit.comVenture · US$10MSole investor
  15. 2013

    2 rounds

  16. Dec
    LandpointDebt · US$17MSole investor
  17. Jan
    ConisusDebt · US · monroecap.com$47MSole investor
  18. 2011

    3 rounds

  19. Sept
    West World MediaVenture · US · finsmes.com$23MSole investor
  20. Sept
    Links GlobalVenture · eon.businesswire.com$22MSole investor
  21. Jun
    The O'Gara GroupVenture · US · businesswire.com$23MSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration24 named

ADAaron D. PeckChief Financial Officer and Corporate SecretaryiFiling they signed
ALAlex L. FrankyExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
CLCarey L. DavidsonExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
CLChristopher LundExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
DDDavid D. EatonDirectoriFiling they signed
DHDavid H. JacobsonChief Compliance OfficeriFiling they signed
JMJames Mountz CassadyChief Operating OfficeriForm ADV
JCJeffrey CupplesExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
JLJeremy L. VandermeidExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
JOJeremy O'SullivanDirector of Monroe Capital Private Credit Fund II (Ireland) ICAV for the accountiFiling they signed
KSKarina StahlDirector of Monroe Capital Private Credit Fund II (Ireland) ICAV for the accountiFiling they signed
KRKristan Renee GregoryChief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
KAKyle AsherExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
LWLewis W. SolimeneChief Financial Officer, Chief Investment Officer and Corporate SecretaryiFiling they signed
MJMichael John EganVice Chairman and Chief Credit OfficeriForm ADV
PTPeter Toton GruszkaClass A Manager of the General Partner of the RAIF in respectiFiling they signed
RWRoger W. SchoenfeldDirectoriFiling they signed
RWRussel W. MironDirectoriFiling they signed
SAScott Andrew MarienauChief Financial OfficeriForm ADV
SLStefan L CorthoutsClass B Manager of the General Partner of the RAIF in respectiFiling they signed
TLTheodore Leon KoenigPresident and Chief Executive Officer of the Sole Member of the General Partner of the Issuer and Member of Investment CommitteeiFiling they signed
TCThomas Charles AronsonVice Chairman and Head of OriginationsiForm ADV
TDThomas David McKeeMember of the General PartneriFiling they signed
TEThomas EganExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed

We also hold 171 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$25Bassets it manages, 3 advisers combinedOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Monroe Capital Management Advisors LLC
SEC number
CRD 157073

Funds on its Form ADV

41 private funds, $16B in gross assets · filed Mar 2024

Private credit fund 26Securitised assets 15

  1. Monroe Capital Private Credit Master Fund IV SCSPPrivate credit fund358 investors$1.7B
  2. Monroe Private Credit Fund A, L.P.Private credit fund4 investors$1.7B
  3. Monroe Capital Private Credit Master Fund IV (Unleveraged) SCSPPrivate credit fund39 investors$1.4B
  4. Monroe Capital Private Credit Fund III L.P.Private credit fund272 investors$827M
  5. Monroe Capital Private Credit Versailles Master Fund SCSP SICAV-RAIFPrivate credit fund4 investors$636M
  6. Monroe Capital Private Credit Fund VT L.P.Private credit fund6 investors$509M
  7. Monroe Capital MML CLO XII, LTD.Securitised assets2 investors$494M
  8. Monroe Capital MML CLO XIV, LTD.Securitised assets3 investors$491M
  9. Monroe Capital MML CLO VIII, LTD.Securitised assets3 investors$473M
  10. Monroe Capital Opportunistic Private Credit Master Fund SCSPPrivate credit fund181 investors$473M

And 31 more on the filing.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed1 in all

Cytovance BiologicsBought by Hepalink$206MAug 2015

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

On podcasts

1 episode naming Monroe Capital in the title, and 1 more that mention it.

Mentioned in

Quick answers about Monroe Capital

What does Monroe Capital invest in?

Monroe Capital invests most often at Debt and Venture (100% of the rounds on record).

How active is Monroe Capital?

17 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Aug 2015.

How big are Monroe Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $22M.

Does Monroe Capital lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 17 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does Monroe Capital invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (100%).

Is Monroe Capital investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Aug 2015.

What kind of investor is Monroe Capital?

Monroe Capital is a private equity firm based in CHICAGO, United States.

How much does Monroe Capital manage?

About $25B, as regulatory assets under management, 3 advisers added together (Oct 2026).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it