United States · Investor

Main Post Partners

Last cheque observed Apr 2017. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietPrivate equity

SeedSeries AFinTechRetail TechnologyVenture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque3476days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$50MRounds led0 of 1Sole investor1 rounds
Pitch Main Post Partners

Main Post Partners highlights

  1. 01

    1 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Sole investor in 1 rounds, median $50M

What they do

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries A
Sectors
FinTechRetail TechnologyVenture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
San Francisco, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2017

    1 round

  2. Apr
    HuiuUS · Fortune$50MSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration4 named

DLDenise Lee DavisChief Compliance Officer and Chief Financial OfficeriForm ADV
JSJeffrey Stockton MillsLimited PartneriForm ADV
JDJoshua Dylan McdowellLimited PartneriForm ADV
RSR Sean Darcy HoneyLimited PartneriForm ADV

We also hold 14 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$3.5Bassets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
MAIN POST Partners, L.P.
SEC number
CRD 172703

Funds on its Form ADV

7 private funds, $2.7B in gross assets · filed Mar 2024

  1. Main Post Growth Capital II, L.P.Private equity61 investors$924M
  2. MPGC II FRG Co-Investment (Parallel), L.P.Private equity28 investors$609M
  3. Main Post Growth Capital, L.P.Private equity55 investors$501M
  4. MPGC II FRG Co-Investment, L.P.Private equity13 investors$392M
  5. Main Post Growth Capital II (Parallel), L.P.Private equity15 investors$252M
  6. Main Post Growth Capital III, L.P.Private equity59 investors$25M
  7. Main Post Growth Capital III (Parallel), L.P.Private equity23 investors$9.7M

Quick answers about Main Post Partners

What does Main Post Partners invest in?

Main Post Partners says it invests in FinTech, Retail Technology and Venture Capital & Private Equity.

How active is Main Post Partners?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Apr 2017.

What has Main Post Partners invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Huiu (Undisclosed round, Apr 2017).

How big are Main Post Partners's cheques?

The median round it joins is $50M.

Is Main Post Partners investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Apr 2017.

What kind of investor is Main Post Partners?

Main Post Partners is a private equity firm based in San Francisco, United States.

How much does Main Post Partners manage?

About $3.5B, as regulatory assets under management (Oct 2026).

Where does this information on Main Post Partners come from?

From 1 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it