Investor

Institutional Venture Partners

Last cheque observed Dec 2024. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

quietcoverage medium

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
not stated (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
2 (2 led)
Median round size
$500M not their cheque
Sole named investor
2 rounds, median $500M
Last seen
Dec 2024

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
PerplexityUS · TechCrunch
led$500MDec 2024
Perplexity AIUS · TechStartups
Growthled$500MNov 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 2 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.