United States · Investor

Hull Street Energy

No observed cheques in the sources we track. That is a limit of our coverage, not a finding about this organisation.

UnknownNew fund $1.3B, Feb 2025Private equity

EnergyEnergy / Storage / GenerationEnergy Generation

Cheques on record

No rounds observed yetA limit of the sources we read, not a finding about the firm.

Pitch Hull Street Energy

What they do

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
EnergyEnergy / Storage / GenerationEnergy Generation
Based in
Bethesda, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

No rounds observed yet. That is a limit of the sources we read, not a finding about the firm. If it has invested, a round will put it here. Know a round it was in? Tell us.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration8 named

CTCharles Thomas ArsenaultChief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
DGDavid Gordon MeekerExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
MMMark Mcdonald OrmanExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
MWMatthew WillisExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
MJMichael Judd BoothExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
RMRyland Matthew WillisPartneriForm ADV
SWSarah WrightExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
SMSteven MorrisExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed

We also hold 65 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$4.6Bassets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
HULL Street Energy, LLC
SEC number
CRD 291881

Funds on its Form ADV

7 private funds, $1.9B in gross assets · filed Aug 2024

  1. Hull Street Energy Partners II, L.P.Private equity28 investors$1.2B
  2. Hull Street Energy Partners I, L.P.Private equity39 investors$357M
  3. Hull Street Energy Partners II (Parallel), L.P.Private equity29 investors$189M
  4. Hull Street Energy Partners I (Parallel), L.P.Private equity2 investors$56M
  5. Hull Street Energy Co-Invest Fund I-A, L.P.Private equity5 investors$43M
  6. HSE MPH Sunrise Co-Investment, L.P.Private equity7 investors$22M
  7. HSE Hydro NE Co-Invest Fund, L.P.Private equity4 investors$17M

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

1 of 9 we have independently watched raise

Upstream TechCentral Rivers PowerConfluencehydroFlatiron EnergyFoundationsolarpartnersGreenskiesTruGridetemmilepost power

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Quick answers about Hull Street Energy

What does Hull Street Energy invest in?

Hull Street Energy says it invests in Energy, Energy / Storage / Generation and Energy Generation.

Is Hull Street Energy investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is Hull Street Energy?

Hull Street Energy is a private equity firm based in Bethesda, United States.

How much does Hull Street Energy manage?

About $4.6B, as regulatory assets under management (Oct 2026).

Has Hull Street Energy raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Feb 2025, reporting $1.3B raised.

When was Hull Street Energy founded?

Hull Street Energy was founded in 2014.

Where does this information on Hull Street Energy come from?

From public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it