United Kingdom · Investor

Hedosophia

Last cheque observed Oct 2026; 16 cheques on record.

VC firmDeploying nowNew fund $300K, Oct 2026

GrowthSeries ASeries BAppsHardwareIndustry

Deploying now
100%of best year8cheques in 12 months, 16 on record
Since the last cheque22days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$98MRounds led5 of 16Mostly inUnited States, 40%
Pitch Hedosophia

Hedosophia highlights

  1. 01

    8 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series C and Series B: 64% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Led 5 rounds

What they do

The provided text is only a privacy policy and does not describe the organisation's investment activities.From their own website
Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
GrowthSeries ASeries B
Sectors
AppsHardwareIndustry
Based in
London, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first16 appearances

  1. 2026

    6 rounds

  2. Oct
    SukiSeries E · US · Google News search$90MWith 7 others
  3. Jun
    AirwallexSeries H · SG · Startup Daily$460MWith 8 others
  4. Jun
    NinjaOneSeries C · US · Crunchbase News$400MWith 10 others
  5. May
    PivotSeries B · Ventureburn$40MWith 5 others
  6. Apr
    PlataSeries C · MX · LatamList$405MWith 10 others
  7. Jan
    SynthesiaSeries E · GB · TechCrunch$200MWith 13 others
  8. 2025

    7 rounds

  9. Dec
    BHubSeries A · BR · LatamList$10MWith 8 others
  10. Nov
    FlatpayGrowth · DK · Silicon Canals$168MWith 4 others
  11. Sept
    FinarySeries B · FR · Ventureburn$29MWith 6 others
  12. May
    ForterraSeries C · US · Crescent Cove$238MWith 11 others
  13. Apr
    Cast AISeries C · US · TechCrunch$108MWith 10 others
  14. Feb
    Protex AISeries B · IE · Firms' own news pages$36MLed
  15. Jan
    QsicSeries B · US · Startup Daily$25MLed
  16. 2024

    3 rounds

  17. Dec
    UpvestSeries C · DE · TechCrunch$105MLed
  18. Oct
    SukiSeries D · US · TechStartups$70MLed
  19. Oct
    AmebaSeed · GB · TechCrunch$7.1MLed

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration17 named

BMBelinda Margaret Ann RidoutDirector of the GPiFiling they signed
FHFred HervouetDirector of the GPiFiling they signed
FMFrederic Michel HervouetDirector of the ManageriFiling they signed
FMFrederick Michel HervouetDirector of the GPiFiling they signed
ISIain StokesDirector of the General PartneriFiling they signed
IWIan William OsborneDirector of the General PartneriFiling they signed
JNJames NicolleDirector of the GPiFiling they signed
JBJohn BishopDirector of the GPiFiling they signed
KEKaren Elizabeth PowerDirector of the ManageriFiling they signed
KPKatriona Paul Le NouryDirector of the GPiFiling they signed
MIMichael Iain Kenneth StokesDirector of the ManageriFiling they signed
PTPhilippe Teixeira da MotaDirector of the GPiFiling they signed
RKRob KingDirector of the GPiFiling they signed
RKRober KingDirector of the General PartneriFiling they signed
RPRobert Paul KingDirector of the General PartneriFiling they signed
SPSimon Paul Vincent WilliamsDirector of the ManageriFiling they signed
TLTrina Le NouryDirector of the GPiFiling they signed

We also hold 24 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$7.0Bgross assets of its fundsOct 2026
6+funds on filenumbered funds in its name
Exemptreporting adviserventure or small private funds
Legal name
Hedosophia Advisor Limited
SEC number
CRD 319406

Who backs their funds

1 LP on record in Hedosophia's funds

Committed
$124M
Funds
2
Vintages
2024

The institutions that put money into its funds, which the firm then invests in companies.Source: the pension's own report, latest Mar 2026.

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Hedosophia. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Hedosophia put money into.

Quick answers about Hedosophia

What does Hedosophia invest in?

Hedosophia invests most often at Series C and Series B (64% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Apps, Hardware and Industry.

How active is Hedosophia?

16 investments on record, 8 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 5. The most recent was in Oct 2026.

What has Hedosophia invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Suki (Series E, Oct 2026), Airwallex (Series H, Jun 2026) and NinjaOne (Series C, Jun 2026).

How big are Hedosophia's cheques?

The median round it joins is $98M.

Does Hedosophia lead rounds?

Yes: it led 5 of its 16 investments on record (31%).

Where does Hedosophia invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (40%), the United Kingdom (13%) and Singapore (7%).

Is Hedosophia investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 8 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does Hedosophia invest alongside?

Most often Y Combinator (3 rounds together), Flare Capital (2 rounds together) and New Enterprise Associates (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it