United Kingdom · Investor

British Patient Capital

Last cheque observed Aug 2025. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietFund of funds

Series BSeries CSeries F

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 3 on record
Since the last cheque457days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$55MRounds led0 of 3
Pitch British Patient Capital

British Patient Capital highlights

  1. 01

    3 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series B and Series C: 67% of its rounds

What they do

Type
Fund of funds (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Based in
United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first3 appearances

  1. 2025

    2 rounds

  2. Aug
    ParagrafSeries C · GB · Firms' own news pages$55MWith 9 others
  3. Mar
    QuantexaSeries F · GB · TechCrunch$175MWith 6 others
  4. 2022

    1 round

  5. Mar
    Epsilogen Ltd.Series B · GB · UCL Technology Fund$41MWith 6 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration16 named

DEDavid Edward HouricandirectoriCompany registersince 2026
EAEsi Addae EshunsecretaryiCompany registersince 2023
LKLeandros KalisperasdirectoriCompany registersince 2025
TMThomas Matthew HortondirectoriCompany registersince 2025
AKAlice Katherine CarpentersecretaryiCompany registersince 2023
AMAnne Margaret GloverdirectoriCompany registersince 2018
CECatherine Elizabeth Lewis La TorredirectoriCompany registersince 2018
DLDavid Louis TaylordirectoriCompany registersince 2022
EMElizabeth Marie O'NeillsecretaryiCompany registersince 2021
HCHazel Caroline MooredirectoriCompany registersince 2019
IDIan David ConnattydirectoriCompany registersince 2024
JBJudith Barbara HartleydirectoriCompany registersince 2020
KCKeith Charles William MorgandirectoriCompany registersince 2018
PJPeter John GarnhamdirectoriCompany registersince 2018
RCRussell CummingsdirectoriCompany registersince 2018
SAShanika AmarasekarasecretaryiCompany registersince 2018

We also hold 1 person at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the UK company register, which it must file accurately by law

Companies House
11271076, since 2018

Funds they back

2 fund commitments on record

Managers
1

Every fund on record that it has committed money to, and the managers who invest it.Source: fund news.

Recently backed

The latest companies British Patient Capital put money into.

Quick answers about British Patient Capital

What does British Patient Capital invest in?

British Patient Capital invests most often at Series B and Series C (67% of the rounds on record).

How active is British Patient Capital?

3 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Aug 2025.

What has British Patient Capital invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Paragraf (Series C, Aug 2025), Quantexa (Series F, Mar 2025) and Epsilogen Ltd. (Series B, Mar 2022).

How big are British Patient Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $55M.

Is British Patient Capital investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Aug 2025.

What kind of investor is British Patient Capital?

British Patient Capital is a fund of funds based in United Kingdom.

When was British Patient Capital founded?

British Patient Capital was founded in 2018.

Where does this information on British Patient Capital come from?

From 4 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it