Investor

British International Investment (BII)

Last cheque observed Sep 2026; 5 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
not stated (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
5 (2 led)
Median round size
$33M not their cheque
Sole named investor
1 rounds, median $7.5M
Last seen
Sept 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
ARC RideKE · Disrupt Africa
Growthwith 9 others$33MSept 2026
DodaiET · Disrupt Africa
Series Awith 11 others$13MMay 2026
Babban GonaNG · TechCabal
Debtled$7.5MSept 2025
WaveSN · TechCabal
Debtwith 3 others$137MJun 2025
BasiGoKE · Disrupt Africa
Series Aled$42MOct 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 5 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.