United States · Investor

Blackstone Life Sciences

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Mar 2024, closing $1,642M. Last cheque observed Aug 2019.

QuietNew fund $1.6B, Mar 2024Private equity

Series C

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque2624days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$80MRounds led0 of 1
Pitch Blackstone Life Sciences

Blackstone Life Sciences highlights

  1. 01

    1 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series C: 100% of its rounds

What they do

Filed 2 private fund offerings with the SEC, the most recent in 2024-03From their own website
Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Based in
United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2019

    1 round

  2. Aug
    Graybug Vision, Inc.Series C · US · Hatteras Venture Partners$80MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration18 named

BEBarbra E KocsisExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
CGChris G. PlaccaOfficer of the General Partner of the GPiFiling they signed
CGChristopher G. PlaccaOfficer of the General Partner of the Special GPiFiling they signed
CGChristopher G. StrianoOfficer of the General Partner of the Special GPiFiling they signed
ELEdward L. Truitt, Jr.Executive OfficeriFiling they signed
EGEric G. LiawOfficer of the General Partner of the MMiFiling they signed
JGJohn G. FineyOfficer of the General Partner of the GPiFiling they signed
JGJohn G. FinleyOfficer of the General Partner of the Special GPiFiling they signed
JGJoseph G. BarattaOfficer of the General Partner of the Special GPiFiling they signed
JGJulie G. ConstableOfficer of the General Partner of the GPiFiling they signed
JLJustin LioiVice President of the Sole Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed
MGMatthew G. SkurbeOfficer of the General Partner of the Special GPiFiling they signed
NGNicholas G. GalakatosOfficer of the General Partner of the MMiFiling they signed
NGNick G. GalakatosOfficer of the General Partner of the Special GPiFiling they signed
OGOmar G. RehmanOfficer of the General Partner of the Special GPiFiling they signed
RGRobert G. LiptakOfficer of the General Partner of the Special GPiFiling they signed
SLScott L. HuffExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
TGTabea G. HsiOfficer of the General Partner of the GPiFiling they signed

We also hold 13 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

Quick answers about Blackstone Life Sciences

What does Blackstone Life Sciences invest in?

Blackstone Life Sciences invests most often at Series C (100% of the rounds on record).

How active is Blackstone Life Sciences?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Aug 2019.

What has Blackstone Life Sciences invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Graybug Vision, Inc. (Series C, Aug 2019).

How big are Blackstone Life Sciences's cheques?

The median round it joins is $80M.

Is Blackstone Life Sciences investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Aug 2019.

What kind of investor is Blackstone Life Sciences?

Blackstone Life Sciences is a private equity firm based in United States.

Has Blackstone Life Sciences raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Mar 2024, reporting $1.6B raised.

Where does this information on Blackstone Life Sciences come from?

From 1 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it