United Kingdom · Investor

Aviva Investors

Last cheque observed Feb 2026; 1 cheques on record.

Deploying nowNew fund $92M, Mar 2022Corporate VC

GrowthMedical DeviceMobileAsset Management

Deploying now
100%of best year1cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque258days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$22MRounds led0 of 1
Pitch Aviva Investors

Aviva Investors highlights

  1. 01

    1 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Growth: 100% of its rounds

What they do

Type
Corporate VC (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Medical DeviceMobileAsset Management
Based in
London, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2026

    1 round

  2. Feb
    TemboGrowth · GB · Gresham House Ventures$22MWith 6 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration13 named

EMEdward M. CasalExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
JLJiaying LiChief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
JLJoshua LohmeierDirectoriFiling they signed
MGMatthew G HaneyDirectoriFiling they signed
MMMichael M. FortierExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
MCMike CrastonDirectoriFiling they signed
RGRoger G HansonDirectoriFiling they signed
RHRussell H. BatesExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
SMSean M. BrumbleExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
SGSean G MonaghanDirectoriFiling they signed
TMTed M. PotterExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
TMThomas M. CalahanExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
TJTyler John McgrawManaging DirectoriForm ADV

We also hold 14 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$9.2Bassets it managesOct 2026
11+funds on filenumbered funds in its name
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Aviva Investors Canada Inc.
SEC number
CRD 333457

Funds they back

5 fund commitments on record

Managers
3

Every fund on record that it has committed money to, and the managers who invest it.Source: an LP list and fund news.

Recently backed

The latest companies Aviva Investors put money into.

Quick answers about Aviva Investors

What does Aviva Investors invest in?

Aviva Investors invests most often at Growth (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Medical Device, Mobile and Asset Management.

How active is Aviva Investors?

1 investments on record, 1 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Feb 2026.

What has Aviva Investors invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Tembo (Growth, Feb 2026).

How big are Aviva Investors's cheques?

The median round it joins is $22M.

Is Aviva Investors investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 1 investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is Aviva Investors?

Aviva Investors is a corporate VC based in London, United Kingdom.

How much does Aviva Investors manage?

About $9.2B, as regulatory assets under management (Oct 2026).

Has Aviva Investors raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Mar 2022, reporting $92M raised.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it