Investment firm · US

a16z speedrun

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 10 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Investment firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
10 (2 led)
Median round size
$10M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
AtorieUS · TechCrunch
Seedled$9.5MAug 2026
ZeroDriftUS · TechCrunch
Seedwith 3 others$10MJun 2026
TayaUS · TechCrunch
Seedwith 2 others$5.0MMar 2026
LimyIL · Ventureburn
Seedwith 6 others$10MJan 2026
FLORAUS · TechCrunch
Series Awith 20 others$42MJan 2026
First VoyageTechCrunch
Seedwith 2 others$2.5MDec 2025
RunwareTechCrunch
Series Awith 6 others$50MDec 2025
Clair HealthUS · TechCrunch
with 7 others$12MJun 2025
HedraTechCrunch
Series Awith 4 others$32MMay 2025
IntangibleUS · TechCrunch
Seedled$4.0MMar 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 10 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.