United States · Investor

26 North

No observed cheques in the sources we track. That is a limit of our coverage, not a finding about this organisation.

UnknownNew fund $579M, Oct 2025Investment firm

Venture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record

No rounds observed yetA limit of the sources we read, not a finding about the firm.

Pitch 26 North

What they do

Type
Investment firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Venture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
NEW YORK, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

No rounds observed yet. That is a limit of the sources we read, not a finding about the firm. If it has invested, a round will put it here. Know a round it was in? Tell us.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration15 named

ACAlfredo CantoralExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
ARAndrew RabinowitzSenior Partner and Chief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
BMBrendan M McgovernExecutive Officer, DirectoriFiling they signed
CBCole Benjamin CharnasPartneriForm ADV
DYDavid YuExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
ENEvan Noah ZemskySenior PartneriForm ADV
JLJonathan LandsbergExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
JWJordan WalterExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
JJJoshua Jordan HarrisFounderiForm ADV
LNLance Nevin WestSenior PartneriForm ADV
MLMark Lawrence WeinbergSenior PartneriForm ADV
MMMichael MastropaoloExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
PSPatrick SullivanDirectoriFiling they signed
WPWendell PritchettDirectoriFiling they signed
WCWing ChengExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed

We also hold 13 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$35Bassets it manages, 2 advisers combinedOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
26north Direct Lending LP
SEC number
CRD 322923

Funds on its Form ADV

24 private funds, $7.5B in gross assets · filed Aug 2024

Private equity 17Securitised assets 6Hedge 1

  1. MJH Partners L.P.Private equity8 investors$3.6B
  2. HRS Sports L.P.Private equity4 investors$1.5B
  3. 26N Private Equity Partners I L.P.Private equity65 investors$992M
  4. HRS Sports II L.P.Private equity4 investors$356M
  5. 26NORTH Insurance Co-Investment Partners L.P.Private equity2 investors$261M
  6. 26N Private Equity Partners I-A L.P.Private equity10 investors$259M
  7. HRS Investment Holdings LLCHedge9 investors$184M
  8. HRS 1776 Partners LLCPrivate equity3 investors$114M
  9. Opp Acquisition LLCPrivate equity2 investors$60M
  10. HRS 1776 Oak Point Investment LLCPrivate equity3 investors$58M

And 14 more on the filing.

Quick answers about 26 North

What does 26 North invest in?

26 North says it invests in Venture Capital & Private Equity.

Is 26 North investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is 26 North?

26 North is an investment firm based in NEW YORK, United States.

How much does 26 North manage?

About $35B, as regulatory assets under management, 2 advisers added together (Oct 2026).

Has 26 North raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Oct 2025, reporting $579M raised.

When was 26 North founded?

26 North was founded in 2022.

Where does this information on 26 North come from?

From public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it