United Kingdom · Investor

Tetragon Financial Limited

Last cheque observed Jun 2015. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietPrivate equity

GrowthBankingFintechReal Estate

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque4162days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$70MRounds led0 of 1
Pitch Tetragon Financial Limited

Tetragon Financial Limited highlights

  1. 01

    1 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series C: 100% of its rounds

What they do

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
Growth
Sectors
BankingFintechReal Estate
Based in
NEW YORK, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2015

    1 round

  2. Jun
    Blue Bottle CoffeeSeries C · US$70MWith 10 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration10 named

DCDavid Charles WishnowLimited Partner / PrincipaliForm ADV
GWGregory WadsworthDirector of Business DevelopmentiForm ADV
JTJeffrey Theodore HerlynPrincipaliForm ADV
MRMichael RosenbergLimited Partner / PrincipaliForm ADV
PGPatrick Giles Gauntlet DearPrincipaliForm ADV
PRPaul Ronald GannonChief Financial OfficeriForm ADV
REReade Eugene GriffithPrincipaliForm ADV
SASean Andrew CoteGeneral CounseliForm ADV
SFStacy Felice ScheehleChief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
SLStephen Lionel PrinceCEO of Tfg Asset ManagementiForm ADV

We also hold 23 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$11Bassets it manages, 2 advisers combinedOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Tetragon Partners L.P.
SEC number
CRD 156040

Funds on its Form ADV

49 private funds, $20B in gross assets · filed Mar 2024

Securitised assets 34Private equity 10Hedge 5

  1. Tetragon Financial Group LimitedHedge152 investors$3.1B
  2. Acasta Global Master FundHedge231 investors$1.7B
  3. LCM XVI Limited PartnershipSecuritised assets$681M
  4. TCI-Symphony CLO 2017-1 LTD.Securitised assets$581M
  5. Westbourne River Event Master FundHedge24 investors$561M
  6. LCM XVIII Limited PartnershipSecuritised assets$502M
  7. TCI-Flatiron CLO 2018-1 LTD.Securitised assets$500M
  8. LCM 34 LTD.Securitised assets$499M
  9. LCM 33 LTD.Securitised assets$497M
  10. LCM 32 LTD.Securitised assets$497M

And 39 more on the filing.

Quick answers about Tetragon Financial Limited

What does Tetragon Financial Limited invest in?

Tetragon Financial Limited invests most often at Series C (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Banking, Fintech and Real Estate.

How active is Tetragon Financial Limited?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Jun 2015.

How big are Tetragon Financial Limited's cheques?

The median round it joins is $70M.

Is Tetragon Financial Limited investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Jun 2015.

What kind of investor is Tetragon Financial Limited?

Tetragon Financial Limited is a private equity firm based in NEW YORK, United Kingdom.

How much does Tetragon Financial Limited manage?

About $11B, as regulatory assets under management, 2 advisers added together (Oct 2026).

When was Tetragon Financial Limited founded?

Tetragon Financial Limited was founded in 2005.

Where does this information on Tetragon Financial Limited come from?

From public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it