United States · Investor

St. Cloud Capital

Last cheque observed May 2015. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietNew fund $24M, Mar 2022Private equity

SeedSeries ASeries BBiotechnologyGeneticsVenture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 3 on record
Since the last cheque4195days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$7.1MRounds led0 of 3Sole investor2 rounds
Pitch St. Cloud Capital

St. Cloud Capital highlights

  1. 01

    3 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Venture: 100% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 2 rounds, median $2.2M

What they do

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
Sectors
BiotechnologyGeneticsVenture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
Los Angeles, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first3 appearances

  1. 2015

    1 round

  2. May
    BigRentzVenture · USUndisclosedSole investor
  3. 2007

    1 round

  4. Oct
    SecureOne Data SolutionsVenture · US$12MWith 1 other
  5. 2006

    1 round

  6. Nov
    KalologieVenture$2.2MSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration6 named

BHBen HomManaging MemberiForm ADV
BHBenjamin HomManager of the Issuer's GPiFiling they signed
CGCordell GeeChief Financial OfficeriForm ADV
KRKacy Raymond RozelleManager of the Issuer's GPiFiling they signed
MGMarshall GellerManager of the Issuer's GPiFiling they signed
RLRobert LautzManager of the Issuer's GPiFiling they signed

We also hold 11 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$266Mgross assets of its fundsOct 2026
Exemptreporting adviserventure or small private funds
Legal name
St. Cloud Capital II, LLC
SEC number
CRD 157409

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

3 of 26 we have independently watched raise

AtomicaBigrentzJibjabAdvancedoneApplemontessorischoolsApposite-techAutoreturnBlufoxmobileBurkewilliamsCompactpowerrentsDCS Asset MaintenanceDuncansolutionsIntegrateddxservicesIntuitivesurgicalLifespineMorrowsodaliMuseumofillusionsOrangetheoryPacparkPipeworksPlanetfitnessRcxsportsReviveigSentineladvantageShcompositesTuffshed

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Quick answers about St. Cloud Capital

What does St. Cloud Capital invest in?

St. Cloud Capital invests most often at Venture (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Biotechnology, Genetics and Venture Capital & Private Equity.

How active is St. Cloud Capital?

3 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in May 2015.

How big are St. Cloud Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $7.1M.

Is St. Cloud Capital investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in May 2015.

What kind of investor is St. Cloud Capital?

St. Cloud Capital is a private equity firm based in Los Angeles, United States.

How much does St. Cloud Capital manage?

About $266M, as gross assets of its private funds (Oct 2026).

Has St. Cloud Capital raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Mar 2022, reporting $24M raised.

Where does this information on St. Cloud Capital come from?

From public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it