Investment bank · CA · gbm.scotiabank.com

Scotiabank

Last cheque observed Nov 2024. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

quietcoverage medium

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Investment bank
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not accepted

From their own site: “Scotiabank provides corporate and investment banking and capital markets services to corporate, institutional and government clients globally.”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
1 (1 led)
Median round size
$55M not their cheque
Sole named investor
1 rounds, median $55M
Last seen
Nov 2024

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Plata CardLatamList
Debtled$55MNov 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 1 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.