United States · Investor

SaaS Capital

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Apr 2025, closing $14M. Last cheque observed Dec 2016.

QuietNew fund $14M, Apr 2025VC firm

DebtSeries AVentureLife SciencePharmaceuticalCredit

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 10 on record
Since the last cheque3596days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$3.3MRounds led0 of 10Sole investor9 roundsExits2 from the portfolioMostly inUnited States, 80%
Pitch SaaS Capital

SaaS Capital highlights

  1. 01

    10 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Debt and Series A: 88% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 9 rounds, median $3.3M

  4. 04

    2 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Life SciencePharmaceuticalCredit
Based in
Cincinnati, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first10 appearances

  1. 2016

    2 rounds

  2. Dec
    Marketing EvolutionUS · FinSMEs$4.0MSole investor
  3. Aug
    PusherGB · TechCrunch$2.5MSole investor
  4. 2015

    4 rounds

  5. May
    UpdoxDebt · US$3.5MSole investor
  6. Apr
    FreeAgentDebt · GB$5.0MSole investor
  7. Mar
    WebgilityDebt · US$2.5MSole investor
  8. Feb
    inDineroSeries A · US$7.0MWith 9 others
  9. 2014

    1 round

  10. Apr
    ThinkHRVenture · US$3.0MSole investor
  11. 2013

    2 rounds

  12. Jul
    ClinicientDebt · US · finsmes.com$2.5MSole investor
  13. Jun
    Monet SoftwareDebt · US · pehub.comUndisclosedSole investor
  14. 2008

    1 round

  15. Jul
    ClickabilityDebt · US · venturebeat.com$3.5MSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration13 named

ALAdam LewisAdam is Vice President and SecretaryiFiling they signed
ETEvan TuckManager of the General PartneriFiling they signed
MFMartin FriedmanMartin is Vice President and CFOiFiling they signed
PHPeter HopperPeter is Manager of DHIP-SaaS II, LLC, a MemberiFiling they signed
RWRandall William LucasManager of the General PartneriFiling they signed
RSRob SpanglerManager of the General PartneriFiling they signed
RSRobert Scribner BelcherMember and Officer of SC GP III(b), LLC, its general partneriFiling they signed
RCRobert Charles SpanglerManageriForm ADV
SFStephanie Fortener QuigleyPrincipaliFiling they signed
SJSteve Jaffeeofficer of SC GP III(B), LLC, its general partneriFiling they signed
SBSteven Bayard JaffeeManager, Vice President, Treasurer, and SecretaryiFiling they signed
TATobie Ann CookChief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
TGTodd GardnerTodd is President and CEOiFiling they signed

We also hold 13 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$245Massets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
SAAS Capital, LLC
SEC number
CRD 298213

Funds on its Form ADV

7 private funds, $174M in gross assets · filed Mar 2024

  1. SaaS Capital QP Fund IV, L.P.Debt fund50 investors$87M
  2. SaaS Capital Fund IV, L.P.Debt fund99 investors$35M
  3. SaaS Capital Fund Iii(b), L.P.Debt fund72 investors$23M
  4. SCFF Associates INCDebt fund2 investors$9.6M
  5. SaaS Capital QP Fund Iii(b), L.P.Debt fund1 investor$9.6M
  6. SaaS Capital Fund III, L.P.Debt fund81 investors$7.3M
  7. SaaS Capital QP Fund III, L.P.Debt fund1 investor$2.5M

What they claim to have backed

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed2 in all

ClickabilityBought by Upland SoftwareUndisclosedDec 2013
ClickabilityBought by Limelight NetworksUndisclosedMay 2011

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Recently backed

The latest companies SaaS Capital put money into.

Quick answers about SaaS Capital

What does SaaS Capital invest in?

SaaS Capital invests most often at Debt and Series A (88% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Life Science, Pharmaceutical and Credit.

How active is SaaS Capital?

10 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Dec 2016.

What has SaaS Capital invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Marketing Evolution (Undisclosed round, Dec 2016) and Pusher (Undisclosed round, Aug 2016).

How big are SaaS Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $3.3M.

Does SaaS Capital lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 10 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does SaaS Capital invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (80%) and the United Kingdom (20%).

Is SaaS Capital investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Dec 2016.

What kind of investor is SaaS Capital?

SaaS Capital is a VC firm based in Cincinnati, United States.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it