United States · Investor

Raptor Group

Last cheque observed Sep 2026; 50 cheques on record.

Private equityDeploying now

Pre-seedSeedSeries AEnergy EfficiencySoftwareInvestment Management

Deploying now
75%of best year9cheques in 12 months, 50 on record
Since the last cheque65days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$15MRounds led0 of 50Sole investor12 roundsMostly inUnited States, 72%
Pitch Raptor Group

Raptor Group highlights

  1. 01

    9 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Venture and Series A: 64% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 12 rounds, median $15M

What they do

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
Pre-seedSeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
Sectors
Energy EfficiencySoftwareInvestment Management
Based in
Boston, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first50 appearances

  1. 2026

    8 rounds

  2. Sept
    CSignumVenture · GB$3.5MWith 2 others
  3. Aug
    MooveSeries C · NG · Wamda$250MWith 18 others
  4. Jun
    DappleSeed · IE$30MSole investor
  5. Jun
    Applied AtomicsPre-seed · GB$4.0MWith 2 others
  6. May
    TemplumVenture · US$14MWith 3 others
  7. Apr
    Lucra SportsSeries B · US · TechCrunch$20MWith 7 others
  8. Mar
    Navi AIGrant · US$1.3MWith 1 other
  9. Jan
    Language I/OVenture · US$1.5MWith 1 other
  10. 2025

    9 rounds

  11. Dec
    LucideanSeed · US$18MWith 2 others
  12. Nov
    LednVenture · CAUndisclosedWith 6 others
  13. Oct
    MatrixSpaceSeries B · US · TechStartups$20MWith 3 others
  14. Oct
    qoloVenture · USUndisclosedSole investor
  15. May
    emptyvesselSeries A · US$6.3MSole investor
  16. Apr
    CSignumSeries A · GB$8.0MWith 2 others
  17. Mar
    Carbon ArcSeries A · US$56MWith 2 others
  18. Mar
    Nammu21Venture · USUndisclosedWith 3 others
  19. Jan
    Artifact LabVenture · USUndisclosedSole investor
  20. 2024

    4 rounds

  21. Dec
    Lucra SportsVenture · US$10MSole investor
  22. Dec
    Project AdmissionVenture · US$5.5MWith 5 others
  23. Jun
    SubstrataVenture · IL$5.3MWith 2 others
  24. Jan
    Lemurian LabsSeed · US · Firms' own news pages$9.0MWith 3 others
  25. 2023

    4 rounds

  26. Oct
    JETCOOL TechnologiesSeries A · US$17MWith 3 others
  27. Apr
    Thetanuts FinanceSeries A · US$17MWith 4 others
  28. Mar
    LiteboxerVenture · US$17MWith 1 other
  29. Jan
    Rapid SiliconSeries A · US$15MSole investor
  30. 2022

    6 rounds

  31. Oct
    GenetesisSeries C · US$18MWith 2 others
  32. Aug
    HydrowVenture · US$32MWith 4 others
  33. Aug
    3nfiniteVenture · US$3.5MSole investor
  34. Apr
    SadaPaySeed$11MSole investor
  35. Feb
    QredoSeries A · GB$80MWith 3 others
  36. Jan
    GotradeSeries A · SG$16MWith 5 others
  37. 2021

    11 rounds

  38. Dec
    Arker:The legend of ohmSeed · EE$2.4MWith 1 other
  39. Dec
    SwiftlineSeries A · US$12MWith 4 others
  40. Oct
    YieldXSeries A · US$17MSole investor
  41. Sept
    Sproutt InsuranceSeries B · US$26MWith 1 other
  42. Sept
    RizeSeries A · US$11MWith 4 others
  43. Aug
    Quicksave InteractiveVenture · FIUndisclosedWith 1 other
  44. Aug
    DriveWealthSeries D · US$450MWith 2 others
  45. Aug
    PngmeSeries A · US$15MWith 4 others
  46. Aug
    TrifectaSeries B · US$20MSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration3 named

DPDaniel Patrick HartChief Compliance Officer and General CounseliForm ADV
JPJames PallottaLimited Partner, Chairman and Managing DirectoriForm ADV
RTRobert Thomas NeedhamChief Financial OfficeriForm ADV

We also hold 5 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$359Mgross assets of its fundsOct 2026
Exemptreporting adviserventure or small private funds
Legal name
Raptor Capital Management LP
SEC number
CRD 161118

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Raptor Group. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Raptor Group put money into.

Quick answers about Raptor Group

What does Raptor Group invest in?

Raptor Group invests most often at Venture and Series A (64% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Energy Efficiency, Software and Investment Management.

How active is Raptor Group?

50 investments on record, 9 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Sept 2026.

What has Raptor Group invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: CSignum (Venture, Sept 2026), Moove (Series C, Aug 2026) and Dapple (Seed, Jun 2026).

How big are Raptor Group's cheques?

The median round it joins is $15M.

Does Raptor Group lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 50 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does Raptor Group invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (72%) and the United Kingdom (10%).

Is Raptor Group investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 9 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does Raptor Group invest alongside?

Most often Alumni Ventures (5 rounds together), Y Combinator (3 rounds together) and Blockchain Capital (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it