United States · Investor

PROOF

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 3 cheques on record.

VC firmDeploying nowNew fund $840K, Sept 2026

SeedSeries ASeries BFoodtechFrontier TechFintech

Deploying now
100%of best year2cheques in 12 months, 3 on record
Since the last cheque86days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$50MRounds led0 of 3
Pitch PROOF

PROOF highlights

  1. 01

    2 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series B: 100% of its rounds

What they do

We are a growth-stage firm investing in companies that are ready for their next phase of growth.From their own website
Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries ASeries BGrowthPre-IPO
Sectors
FoodtechFrontier TechFintech
Based in
Reston, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first3 appearances

  1. 2026

    2 rounds

  2. Aug
    Flagler HealthSeries B · US · TechStartups$50MWith 7 others
  3. Feb
    OwnwellSeries B · US · Crunchbase News$50MWith 10 others
  4. 2019

    1 round

  5. May
    JackpocketSeries B · US · FinSMEs$5.0MWith 1 other

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration14 named

BABryan A CiambellaDirectoriFiling they signed
CACiambella A CiambellaDirectoriFiling they signed
JAJennifer Ann SchretterExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
JCJohn C. BackusManaging Member of the Issuer's ManageriFiling they signed
JFJohn F. BurkeGeneral Partner, Managing MemberiFiling they signed
JCJohn C Backus, JrDirectoriFiling they signed
JCJohn C. Backus, Jr.DirectoriFiling they signed
MEMargaret Eileen VaronaChief Financial OfficeriForm ADV
MWMichael W ZarlengaGeneral CounseliForm ADV
SSSahej SuriDirectoriFiling they signed
SCScott C. JohnsonManaging Member of the Issuer's ManageriFiling they signed
SPStephen P MullinsDirectoriFiling they signed
TFThanasis F. DelistathisManaging Member of the Issuer's ManageriFiling they signed
TCTodd C. HixonManaging member of the Managing Member.iFiling they signed

We also hold 24 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$727Mgross assets of its fundsOct 2026
Exemptreporting adviserventure or small private funds
Legal name
Proof Management, LLC
SEC number
CRD 285482

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

1 of 1 we have independently watched raise

Flaglerhealth

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Recently backed

The latest companies PROOF put money into.

Quick answers about PROOF

What does PROOF invest in?

PROOF invests most often at Series B (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Foodtech, Frontier Tech and Fintech.

How active is PROOF?

3 investments on record, 2 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Aug 2026.

What has PROOF invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Flagler Health (Series B, Aug 2026), Ownwell (Series B, Feb 2026) and Jackpocket (Series B, May 2019).

How big are PROOF's cheques?

The median round it joins is $50M.

Is PROOF investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 2 investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is PROOF?

PROOF is a VC firm based in Reston, United States.

How much does PROOF manage?

About $727M, as gross assets of its private funds (Oct 2026).

Has PROOF raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Sept 2026, reporting $840K raised.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it