United States · Investor

Premier

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Oct 2026, closing $140M. Last cheque observed Sep 2019.

QuietNew fund $140M, Oct 2026VC firm

Series ASeries BCleanTechRenewable Energy

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 3 on record
Since the last cheque2594days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$10MRounds led0 of 3
Pitch Premier

Premier highlights

  1. 01

    3 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series A and Series B: 100% of its rounds

What they do

Filed 1 private fund offering with the SEC, the most recent in 2021-09From their own website
Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
CleanTechRenewable Energy
Based in
Charlotte, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first3 appearances

  1. 2019

    1 round

  2. Sept
    InsightRXSeries A · US · Vator$10MWith 5 others
  3. 2018

    2 rounds

  4. Jul
    Nohla TherapeuticsSeries B · US · FinSMEs$56MWith 2 others
  5. Jan
    TeraFundingSeries A · KR · Alltechasia$10MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration24 named

ALAllan Le RouxManaging Member of Premier Gold Trustees LLC, the General PartneriFiling they signed
AKArun Kumar KundraExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
CLCarmen LaiDirector of the General PartneriFiling they signed
CMCraig McKassonExecutive Officer, DirectoriFiling they signed
DMDaniel MortazaviDirector of the General PartneriFiling they signed
DHDavid HargravesExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
EAEric Alain VenpinDirectoriFiling they signed
GLGlenn LattzExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
JOJack OwensExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
JBJens BeyrichManager of the Issuer's ManageriFiling they signed
JNJeremy NeilsonManaging Director of the Issuer's ManageriFiling they signed
JWJimmy Wong Yuen TienDirectoriFiling they signed
LHLina How Ah ChongDirectoriFiling they signed
MMMarianne MotleyDirector of the General PartneriFiling they signed
MJMateo JohnsonOfficer of the Issuer's ManageriFiling they signed
MSMax SchwartzAuthorized Signatory of the General PartneriFiling they signed
MAMichael AlkireExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
MKMichael KornAuthorized Signatory of the General PartneriFiling they signed
MSMichael StantonAuthorized SignatoryiFiling they signed
MAMike AlkireExecutive Officer, DirectoriFiling they signed
NPNilay PatelExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
PAPooja AgarwalExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
RTRichard ThomsOfficer of the Issuer's ManageriFiling they signed
SASumit AgarwalExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed

We also hold 32 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

Companies it bought

Acquisitions by the firm itself

InflowHealthUndisclosedOct 2015
Healthcare Insights$65MAug 2015
CECity$400MAug 2015
Aperek$49MAug 2014
TheraDocUndisclosedAug 2014
MEMdataUndisclosedApr 2014

Recently backed

The latest companies Premier put money into.

Quick answers about Premier

What does Premier invest in?

Premier invests most often at Series A and Series B (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as CleanTech and Renewable Energy.

How active is Premier?

3 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Sept 2019.

What has Premier invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: InsightRX (Series A, Sept 2019), Nohla Therapeutics (Series B, Jul 2018) and TeraFunding (Series A, Jan 2018).

How big are Premier's cheques?

The median round it joins is $10M.

Is Premier investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Sept 2019.

What kind of investor is Premier?

Premier is a VC firm based in Charlotte, United States.

Has Premier raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Oct 2026, reporting $140M raised.

Where does this information on Premier come from?

From 3 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it